😳Shadow Banned on Instagram🤔

in #socialmedia3 years ago
Screenshot_20210114-163846.pngScreenshot_20210114-163952.png

Recently, to help awareness spread of Hive and cryptocurrency in general, I began doing things called reels. The last one I did, was the beginning of a #cryptocurrencyeducation. I was going to do part 2 today and the reels option was missing. Ok, I'll make it a post. It's now been 30 minutes and it won't even let me upload a 400kb screenshot now.

I see various accounts posting about crypto, I was the only one I know doing reels. So I did a little research and now only 'select accounts' are able. Thinking maybe a competitor for my audience reported me or IG sees that I'm an unstoppable force so they're trying to be an immovable object. Notice the picture up there of what they choose reels should be. What do you think? Is Instagram sexist?


Share this post:
Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin | Reddit | Xing | Telegram


Posted using AltYes phone app.

Sort:  

Sex sells.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I buy it all the time! 🤣 😝

I've found myself beginning to use Appics more as a replacement for Instagram. I've grown more untrustworthy of "free" products of late (though the number of Russian women befriending me with offers of marriage is always amusing)

I like Appics too as I like to have fun with photos. Hobbyist thanks to @tattoodjay and seeing his work through the years. They are supposed to be moving to Tezos one of these days I heard but, don't know when that will happen. Maybe @krazypoet has better insight.

Instagram algorithms are crazy

Are they different than Facebook?

Insta does crazy things - I have gotten in trouble for animal lib content amongst other things - it really has had a turn for the worse since FaceHook bought it :/

Ugh, but still, gotta get the word out, ya know?

So I submitted a video 'post' on IG and it still hasn't posted but, my reels option has magically reappeared! Funny because the first thing I said in the video they have yet to post was - "What's the matter Instagram? Am I getting to reel for you?" I'll keep you informed how this plays out




Posted using Dapplr

It was the pun that got em. You punny mofo!

Soon as the reels reappeared, the video posted. Guess they don't like being called sexist. 😂

Posted using Dapplr

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.