You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you could change ONE (1) thing about current social media platforms, what would you change?

in #socialmedia4 years ago

So I think I'm gonna break the "ONE" rule because there are a couple of things I wish I could change or at least tweak a little.
These are just my views though and I absolutely stand to be corrected.

Firstly, reviews for products or services should be able to be given by only verified persons or accounts. Now not just verified to be actual unique individual accounts, but accounts that have been verified to have either purchase the product or utilize the said service. I see a lot of online stores out there or freelance service provider sites with fake or boosted positive reviews.

Secondly and of course for one of the reasons why most of us are on hive or other decentralised social media is the absolute elimination of censorship. Everyone deserves to be heard and I think everyone agrees with me on that.

Thirdly, the illicit use of user personal data for financial gains even when otherwise is outrightly stated on said social networks is just plain bad. The Blockchain and decentralisation is fixing that and I hope to see a new age come when the use of personal user data, not just on social media but on the internet in general is rewarded. The Blockchain is bringing that age.