Cumboto a natural place to dream in Venezuela [ENG/ESP]

in #spanishlast year

¡Hello friends of Hive!🤗

I confess that I was very excited to write in this community, since travel is one of the things I like the most, especially those that have to do with a natural and ecological connection, today I will be sharing with you what was my trip to a small place in Aragua State, Venezuela called Cumboto, I can tell you something, it was unforeseen but magical!

Foto 1 hive.jpg

The invitation

Usually the trips I make I schedule and organize them, but in this case it was a total surprise, at 7 PM I get a call from a very close friend asking me to get dressed because we are going to Cumboto, and I said "Friend, what is Cumboto?

It turns out that it is a small place near the town of Ocumare de la costa, full of nature, vegetation, peace and the most beautiful thing a beautiful river. So without thinking too much I woke up my adventurous spirit, grabbed my travel bag and said "Sure, I'll wait for you". We arrived at about 10 pm at the house of our hosts, a tender couple who sought to highlight tourism in their town, their house was just behind the Cumboto River, I marveled at the decor of their living room, what a beautiful wall, honestly I had not seen a design like that, I confess something? I liked it so much that I even slept in the living room 😂. Of course because it was so late and everything was dark and without telephone network, I could not appreciate almost nothing outside, only a large banana planting that was right next to it.

foto2 hive.jpgfoto3hive.jpg

The sunrise

The next day, just after waking up I had something I had not felt for a long time, a warm awakening full of disconnection and complete tranquility, I went outside and saw the birds, the leaves of the trees moving, the smell of pure nature and the variety of flora that was in the place, We ate some delicious arepas with tuna and vegetables and proceeded to get to know the surroundings, I took a cup of coffee that can never miss, and walked along with them, first we walked around the vicinity, there were several inns nearby and then we ended up at the famous Cumboto River, with its clear waters, its poetic sound and calm, all very clean, all very ecological.

foto 4 hive.jpgfoto 5 hive.jpg

One of the things that seemed so unique and special to me was that the road to the river was through a pure Venezuelan cacao plantation, and yes, it was the first time in my life that I saw cacao trees standing on their tree, it was wonderful.

foto 12 hive.jpgfoto 11 hive.jpgfoto 13 hive.jpg

The river was so warm that I took a moment to close my eyes, take a deep breath, and feel the water, treasure that moment and make it special.

The return

We only spent one day in that beautiful place, we took the opportunity to go up to the town of Ocumare and take a walk along the beach, that same night we returned to Maracay, which is the city where I live, on the way back through that beautiful jungle I just thought, how beautiful is my country, how beautiful what we have to offer, how beautiful nature is and how important it is to take care of it and protect it, to love it and every day to LIVE it more, every now and then I go back to Cumboto to look for that total disconnection that I felt on that beautiful day that was engraved in my mind as a special and beautiful memory.

foto 14 hive.jpg

I brought with me the warmth of its inhabitants, the courtesy and the good cooking, haha.

I hope you liked it as much as I did, see you soon in another trip, where we will surely continue to know Venezuela, greetings to all and all friends of hive. 😁😊

foto 9 hive.jpg

foto 6 hive.jpg

foto 10 hive.jpg

Photos: Taken from my Infinix Note 11 pro phone.
Translation : Deepl.com

Cumboto un lugar natural para soñar en Venezuela (En Español)

Hola amigos y amigas y de Hive 🤗

Les confieso que estaba muy emocionado por escribir en esta comunidad, ya que los viajes son una de las cosas que más me gusta, en especial lo que tienen que ver con una conexión natural y ecológica, hoy estaré compartiendo con ustedes lo que fui mi viaje a un pequeño lugar del Estado Aragua, Venezuela llamado Cumboto, puedo adelantarles algo ¡Fue imprevisto pero mágico!

Foto 1 hive.jpg

La invitación

Usualmente los viajes que hago los programo y organizo, pero en este caso fue una total sorpresa, a las 7 PM recibo una llamada de una amiga muy cercana pidiéndome que me vista porque nos vamos a cumbuto, y yo decía ¿Amiga, que es Cumboto?

Resulta que es un pequeño lugar cercano al pueblo de Ocumare de la costa, lleno de naturaleza, vegetacion, paz y lo más lindo un Rio precioso. Así que sin pensarlo mucho desperté mi espíritu aventurero, agarre mi bolso de viaje y dije ¡Claro que si!, Te espero. Llegamos aproximadamente a las 10 de la noche a una casa de quienes eran nuestros anfitriones, una tierna pareja que buscaba resaltar el turismo en su localidad, su casa estaba justo detrás del río Cumboto, me maravillo el decorado de su sala, que bella pared, sinceramente no había visto un diseño de ese tipo, ¿Les confieso algo? Me gustó tanto que hasta dormí en la sala 😂. claro por ser tan tarde y todo estaba oscuro y sin red telefónica, no pude apreciar casi nada del exterior, solo una gran siembra de plátano que se encontraba justo al lado.

foto2 hive.jpgfoto3hive.jpg

El amanecer

Al siguiente día, justo al despertar tuve algo que no sentía hace mucho tiempo, un despertar cálido lleno de desconexión y completa tranquilidad, salí al exterior y veía las aves, las hojas de los árboles moverse, el olor a naturaleza pura y la variedad de flora que había en el lugar, comimos unas ricas arepas con atún y vegetales y procedimos a conocer los alrededores, yo tomé una taza de café que nunca puede faltar, y camine junto a ellos, Primero dimos una vuelta a las cercanías,habían varias posadas cercanas y luego terminamos en el famoso río Cumboto, con sus aguas claras, su sonido poético y su calma, todo muy limpio, todo muy ecológico.

foto 4 hive.jpgfoto 5 hive.jpg

Una de las cosas que me pareció tan singular y especial es que el camino hacia el río, era através de una siembra de cacao puro venezolano, y si, era la primera vez en toda mi vida que veía cacao sostenido en su árbol, fue maravilloso.

foto 12 hive.jpgfoto 11 hive.jpgfoto 13 hive.jpg

El río era tan cálido que me tome un momento para cerrar los ojos, respirar hondo, y sentir el agua, atesorar ese momento y hacerlo especial.

El regreso

Solo pasamos un día en aquel bello lugar, aprovechamos para subir al pueblo de Ocumare y dar un paseo por su playa, esa misma noche regresamos a Maracay, la cual es la ciudad en donde vivo, de regreso por esa hermosa selva solo pensaba, que bello es mi país, que bello lo que tenemos para ofrecer, que bella es la naturaleza y que importante es cuidarla y protegerla, amarla y cada día VIVIRLA más, cada cierto tiempo vuelvo a Cumboto para buscar esa desconexión total que sentí en aquel bello día que se grabó en mi mente como un recuerdo especial y bonito.

foto 14 hive.jpg

Me traje conmigo la calidez de sus habitantes, la cortesía y lo bien que se cocina eso sí, jaja.

Espero les haya gustado tanto como a mí, nos leemos pronto en otro viaje más, donde seguramente seguiremos conociendo Venezuela, saludos a todas y todos amigos de hive. 😁😊

foto 9 hive.jpg

foto 6 hive.jpg

foto 10 hive.jpg

Fotos: Tomadas de mi teléfono Infinix Note 11 pro
Traducción : Deepl.com

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Buenísimo, no importa la señal de teléfono, ni wifi, allá no hace falta eso jaja, la naturaleza es la mejor conexión. 😀Saludos.

Gracias Lenin, si, realmente es una maravilla, incluso para una el romance. Jaja

What a nice place! These are hidden gems and you're lucky to have been there.

I see you're new on Hive as this is your second post and posted on your blog, instead of a community, so let me drop you a few suggestions to help you navigate better on our platform.

We have different communities on Hive and we're encouraging users to post in the right community based on the topic of the post. You used Pinmapple to pin the location to the map, which is great, but you can also post the post in the Pinmapple community, to get more visibility.

Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide. I also put together a list of communities, which is not complete, there are much more communities on Hive, but it will help you get started.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse! Leave this post here, you'll get it right next time.

Hi Erikah, yes I think it was a rookie mistake, just to give publish I felt very bad because it took me a long time to do it and I had forgotten something very important that was to include the community, but I know that this serves me as experience and learning for future publications, the community will be the first thing I can hehehe, thank you very much for your comment and for the guides, I will read and review, thanks for the support and encouragement, a big hello. 🤗🤗