Ungovernable // Ingobernable

in #spanish4 years ago (edited)

Reviled in the southern continent for the crimes of a dead empire; hated in the middle continent for having the wrong complexion; shunned in the northern continent for being from a bloodline that resisted 500 years of imperialist exploitation. Among his own, abused for natural individuality; among the indigenous turned away for suffering the first genocide of the new world. To other islanders a wild dog.

Among those from the south, many negative things are said about me- though my money is readily accepted when they are hungry. Among those from the middle my mixed race is useful as an ambassador in workplace disputes. Among those from the north, I am a useful scapegoat and mule to carry the workload. I am the scary story all tell to their children.

No I am not trying to topple your government and enslave you. You did that to yourselves long before you remembered I existed. No I don’t feel bad for you when you are caught trying to violate the borders of your neighbor when you readily imprison and abuse their people in the rare occasion one of them does the same. No I don’t shed tears for your crumbling nuclear empire because I have been a citizen here longer than most of you have been alive and am a stranger in a country that has appropriated all of my customs.

To many of my people this flag represents the oppression of the colonist aggressors, the abuse of their families and 500 years of the slaughter of their ancestors. It represents poverty and repression. It reminds them of the human rights abuses.

To me: it is my unique identifier. To others it is a symbol of their fear.

I am ungovernable, uncolonized and undefeated. I am Mestizo. I am Taíno. And I am here.

Call me a bad Cuban if you want.

Vilipendiado en el continente meridional por los crímenes de un imperio muerto; odiado en el continente medio por tener la tez equivocada; rechazado en el continente septentrional por ser de un linaje que resistió 500 años de explotación imperialista. Entre los suyos, abusado por su individualidad natural; entre los indígenas rechazados por sufrir el primer genocidio del nuevo mundo. Para otros isleños un perro salvaje.

Entre los del sur, se dicen muchas cosas negativas sobre mí, aunque mi dinero se acepta fácilmente cuando tienen hambre. Entre los del medio, mi mestizaje es útil como embajador en las disputas laborales. Entre los del norte, soy un útil chivo expiatorio y una mula para llevar la carga de trabajo. Soy la historia de miedo que todos cuentan a sus hijos.

No, no estoy tratando de derrocar a su gobierno y esclavizarlo. Se lo hicieron a ustedes mismos mucho antes de recordar que yo existía. No, no me siento mal por vosotros cuando os pillan intentando violar las fronteras de vuestro vecino cuando fácilmente encarceláis y abusáis de su gente en la rara ocasión en que uno de ellos hace lo mismo. No, no derramo lágrimas por vuestro desmoronado imperio nuclear porque he sido ciudadano aquí más tiempo del que la mayoría de vosotros lleváis vivos y soy un extraño en un país que se ha apropiado de todas mis costumbres.

3FC0E6E6D46A491F9A62CBD753C4DB94.jpeg

Para muchos de mi pueblo esta bandera representa la opresión de los agresores colonos, el abuso de sus familias y 500 años de la matanza de sus antepasados. Representa la pobreza y la represión. Les recuerda los abusos de los derechos humanos.

Para mí: es mi único identificador. Para otros es un símbolo de su miedo.

Soy ingobernable, no colonizado e invicto. Soy mestizo. Soy Taíno. Y estoy aquí.

Llámame un cubano malo si quieres, pero supéralo.

D54C9588A5D74C94BA3B392699398B9E.jpeg

Sort:  

Aquí para probar mi punto es la niña que juega con las delegaciones, que me odia por el color de mi piel y mi nacionalidad, los cuales piensa que me hacen racista por defecto, porque, si no soy asiática en Australia, cómo podría no tener prejuicios?

Que hay bro. Pensaba en que hace rato no tenía noticias de ti. Cómo va todo? Te busque en discord y no te ví por allá.

Por lo otro, tu eres como una canción de acá del pueblo."Al chivo manso siempre lo arrean y eso no pasa si es montaraz".

Mantente fuerte amigo..

I'm being maltreated as an outcast by the people who speaks my language, those I considered brother, those I consider as friends, they abuse me cause they have what I don't have. I understand your pain bro, the Lord will be your muscle.

Congratulations @nathanpieters! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

#anarchy is missing in ur tags ;) ^^

I feel the same
there are times I feel like a stranger in my own country (germany)

Jaja that goes without saying

ESTM Boosting refund to @nathanpieters!
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Post is not published with Esteem apps.
2. Post is already curated by Esteem team.
3. Post is not curated by our curators within 24 hours.
4. Post might be too old post, try more recent content.
5. Author already received vote in last few hours, try again later.
Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem