Eek!

in #spider3 years ago

Hi friends,

I was cooling down after a run the other night and saw a giant spider silhouetted against the evening sky:

33095A9E-4DB1-44FA-B9BE-9ED22557D9D0.jpeg

I tried to get a good pic but with the low light it was hard to get the camera to focus properly. Not sure what king this is but it is a lot larger than most other species we have living in our area. It was also orange - certainly a unique spider color as well. You could easily see the “hairs” on its body and legs - gross!

I left this one alone as it wasn’t hurting anything and was in a neighbors yard.

I am not scared of spiders, per se, but I do need to make sure my family is safe with young kids running around. There are decent amounts of black widows and brown widows in my area so some people actively spray areas around there house as a form of pest control, which seems a bit extreme to me but I guess could be worth it if they are prolific near your house.

Thanks for coming by,

Brian