You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 73 - My Intuition Made Me Kill Him...

Surely a very consciousness expanding experience. Having the "real" emotional experience is what makes us grow if we accept them and let them go with Love. Whether we have certain experiences in the waking state or in the dream state, if we feel the emotion authentically then the energetic effect it has on us is equal, the only difference being that we exchange the long-term physical density experience for the short-term Quantum experience. Hence we can harness the energy of the feeling for our spiritual, emotional and mental growth. In other words, if we want to grow spiritually, emotionally and mentally, we don't necessarily need to have any physical experiences. Dream experiences can go easily beyond physical experiences and can help us grow much more drastically than any physical event, because we have clearer access to the emotion than in our density body. This is also a reason why people fear transitioning so much, because in the physical waking state they simply suppress and escape their entire emotional baggage, yet if we do so we need to go through all this either after this lifetime before next next lifetime or later. So in a sense it is this lurking inevitability of emotional release and inner Self confrontation which makes people fear 'death'. Spiritual Awakenings allow us to go through all that stuff during this lifetime so that we don't need go through this afterwards, which is why we are then able to even anticipate our next life because the more emotional baggage we cleanse, the more we can access info beyond this lifetime.

These experiences are surely tough but they are great harbingers for spiritual growth!:)

Sort:  

Yes, I agree. I've always thought that our dreams can help us grow in so many ways, but I never realized how much. Since the start of my lucid dreaming journey, I had lot of experiences in my dreams that changed the way I think and behave. Maybe those changes were not really big, but some sort of spiritual growth is happening and I'm not even a lucid dreamer yet. I can only imagine what growth can be achieved when you're fully conscious of your dreams and able to manipulate them. Even as my dream recall is getting extremely better, I'm having more and more amazing dreams that make me perceive reality differently. Can't wait to be able to lucid dream regularly!