You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 69 - Appreciate The Life You Have

in #spirituality6 years ago

I dig this series you're doing. Dreams are very important to engage with, enriching our lives and understanding. Make sure to not turn over or move when you wake up, and focus on the descriptive essences in your dream by recollecting it after waking. Dream journaling helps a lot too, though i'm sure you've read about this already but i prefer to not assume. Try some automatism and psychography, automatic writing achieved by invoking the surrealist spirit. Safe travels and keep steeming :)

Sort:  

Yeah, when I wake up, I try not to move so I could remember my dreams. But, often I simply forget about this. Sometimes I just don't think about my dreams right away, so I start moving and when my brain wakes up, I realize I made a mistake, LOL. I do keep a dream journal, because it's essential to dream recall. Without it, I don't think I could achieve lucid dreaming.

This is the first time I've heard about psychography, but digging into more information got me interested. I'll check out more!