My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 75 - The Fight Against Fatigue

in #spirituality6 years ago

Lucid dreaming journey day 75.png
Source

Extreme Fatigue


I haven't posted for some time, because I've been struggling with my energy. I was super tired all the time and I didn't know what's the cause of this.

I thought it's because I go to the gym 4 times a week and I go play basketball a lot as well. Maybe overtraining? I decided to stop going to the gym for a few weeks.

So far, I've been resting for like 5 days. But, I was still tired all this time even though I didn't go anywhere.

Also, all this time the heat was unbearable as well. It was 28 °C in my house every single day, so this could be a huge contributor to my fatigue as well.

Today is quite windy and it's not as hot as the previous days.

Plus, I started drinking this supplement called ConcenTrace. It's some sort of mineral supplement. See, I sweat a lot, especially when I work out. That's just how I am.

By sweating a lot, I essentially remove a lot of minerals out of my body. Also, I'm pretty sure I ain't getting enough from the food I eat anyways.

Thus, it could be leading to a lot of my fatigue problems, especially when it's so hot and I sweat more.

So far, it seems like I've been slowly recovering, but I still feel quite weak. Not as weak as a few days ago though... This supplement might be the reason I'm recovering, so I'll keep on drinking it.

I had no progress with lucid dreaming, and it was quite hard to concentrate on my dreams. I still do write down my dreams every morning, but I didn't perform any techniques.

Most of the time I just couldn't wake up after 5-6 hours of sleep. When I did wake up, I felt sooo tired. And even if I sleep for 8-9 hours without waking up, I still wake up heavily fatigued.

Only this morning was a bit better.

Hopefully tomorrow will be different and I'll finally feel good just like before, because this is getting annoying. I spend like 8 hours reading something all day long.

Of course, knowledge is not bad, but I would like to get some things done as well...

I literally couldn't sit in front of the computer for more than 15 minutes, because I felt like I'm going to pass out, so I decided not to post anything until I feel better.

Anyway, I don't have much energy left since I did a lot of stuff today, and it's getting late, so I'll head to bed and prepare to sleep.

I'll be focusing on my dreams more now and hopefully have some interesting experiences this night.

This is just a quick update to explain what's been going since the last time I posted.

I'm ending this post here. At the end of each post I'll include my first post (down below) about this journey as it explains why and how I'm doing this! (Full Post Here)

My Lucid Dreaming Journey.png
Source

Divider1.png

I Will Be Doing This Every Day!

The main reason I want to start lucid dreaming, is for self improvement.

I've been reading a lot about it and studies have shown that you can actually improve certain abilities by doing it in your dreams.

For example, if you wan't to learn a foreign language, you can practice it in your dreams. Since you're working with your subconscious mind while you're sleeping, you might find out that you know words that you were never aware of while conscious.

It's really all up to your creativity to what you wanna learn and improve upon in your dreams. Is it basketball that you want to become better at? You can do that!

Do you want to become a better fucker? Nobody is holding you back! Just make a nasty slut appear in front of you and do whatever you want with her!

Apparently while sleeping, the neural pathways engaged in the activity are strengthened, and not only imagined or visualized.

To achieve lucid dreaming, a lot of action has to be taken. Well... Some find it really easy to lucid dream, but most have to achieve it the hard way.

It's really important to think about lucid dreaming throughout the day. This way you're telling your subconscious mind that this is what you're focusing on and what you want, thus it gives you the access to control the dream world.

There are quite a few things I will be doing in order to achieve this goal!

  1. So, first of all, I will be posting my whole lucid dreaming journey here on Steemit every day.

  2. I will be writing down all of my dreams on a journal. A dream journal is basically essential if you want to achieve lucid dreaming.

  3. I will do at least 30-50 reality checks every day.

  4. Have a sleeping rhythm. That means I will be going to sleep at the same time every night. I'll also wake up at the same time every morning as well.

  5. I will also experiment with some techniques to induce lucid dreams.

  6. I won't look at any screens (computer, TV or even phone) 30-60 minutes before bed, because I've read that this helps a lot. For those 30-60 minutes I will be meditating.

  7. Talk, read and think about lucid dreaming constantly.

  8. Occasionally I will listen to lucid dreaming binaural beats and hypnosis.

  9. I will use an app called Awoken. This app is designed to help you achieve lucid dreaming. It reminds you to do reality checks throughout the day and it has a dream journal, which is where I will be writing down all my dreams when I wake up.

  10. I will experiment with the supplement called Dream Leaf, I already ordered it and I will use it when it arrives. I will take it only once or at most twice every week to see if it changes anything about my dreams and the ability to become lucid.

UPDATE: I do not recommend Dream Leaf, because it affected my dream recall negatively in the long run. But, I did have my first lucid dream because of it.

fantasy-2824304_1280.jpg
Source

Divider1.png

Tracking All My Progress!

So, like I've mentioned before, I will be tracking all my progress and I'll be posting about it every day here on Steemit.

Also, after I achieve lucid dreaming, I won't stop posting about my experiences for some time still.

When I achieve my goal, I will be writing down a lot of experiences that I have inside the dream world, and I'll experiment if it's actually possible to improve real life skills while sleeping.

I set a personal goal to achieve lucid dreaming within 30 days starting today. I'm really excited and hopefully I'll be able to do that even faster than 30 days!

This is not the first time I try to achieve lucid dreaming, but I never took it seriously and I was too inconsistent, so I never even came close to becoming lucid.

But this time I'm gonna SMASH it and record the whole journey on this blockchain!

UPDATE: I achieved lucid dreaming for the first time on day 12

Divider1.png

I will achieve lucidity tonight!

Portrait.png

Make sure to leave an upvote and follow to get an imaginary potato!

@trendo

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animation By @zord189


Divider1.png

Click here to receive free Manna tokens


Manna Crypto.png