SPLINTER LANDS ART CONTEST WEEK 144 - MINOTAUR WARRIOR EATING HIS FAVORITE SNACK!

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow hivers! This is my entry on Splinter Lands Art Contest Week 144

I start this project by reading the lore of Minotaur warrior. From what I red Minotaur warriors live in wandering tribes, sleeping in hide tents and hunting Rexxies for their meat, clothing and weapons. So the first thing I picture out of my mind is a Minotaur warrior eating his favorite snack!

Materials:
-A4 Paper.
-Pencil.
-Camera for Scan.

  • Laptop & Mouse for Photoshop.

•First I conceptualize using the lore of the chosen card which is Minotaur warrior.

image.png
(This photo is from Splinterlands lore)

• Next is sketching the scene in my mind.

image.png

• Then detailing of the sketch

image.png

• Then sketching the background. Analyzing the best background for the scene (I choose forest because it represents the Earth type monsters like rexxie.)

image.png

• After sketching the background I proceed on coloring & putting details on Photoshop (I’m going to use a color pencil but I lack some color so I use Photoshop instead)

image.png

• This is the final view of Minotaur warrior, camp fire, & rexxie the snack.

image.png

• Then I proceed on choosing the best forest background

image.png

• Then this is my final output!

image.png

I hope you like my artwork! Thanks for this community I experience joining such competition. I wish you all are healthy and kicking! That's all. Thank you

Sort:  

Congratulations @andesandes1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

Hello @andesandes1! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

However, it would be awesome if you do an introduction post. Information like who are you and where you're from, how did you discover Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types that you want produce, and what are your expectations in this platform. There's no pressure on this. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share. As a sample of what an intro post is, you can refer to this intro posts for reference:

  1. Let's Rock On for the Second Time Around — Introduction | Kenn
  2. F is for Friend: Your Friend in the Internet
  3. Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

If you're interested in other communities, you can check this out Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. We will be following your account for some time in anticipation of your introductory post. Feel free to tag @lovesniper @indayclara as well.