My submission for weekly battle share under the theme-BLAST

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Hi game lovers!

Happy Sunday to all..

This is my weekly battle share for splinterlands gaming platform under the theme- Blast

Thumbnail_1591548583303.jpg

Related this gaming platform previous 2 weekly battle shares theme was little bit outside of the routine. This made everyone happy because now they are getting something different to choose and share. Till this battle share mostly gamer well aware about monsters skill like opportunity and sneak. Now this time there is a chance to know about blaster.. and I am sure that most of us love this skill.. Do you know that fire splinter has maximum monster having quality of blast. After that water splinter and Dragon splinter have three monster each.. Rest of the Splinter has at least one monster having last ability.
No doubt previous season was a fantastic season for me because during my splinterlinds battle journey, I never touched champion League but previous season I touched it and complete the season with champion League third.. Actually I was nervous when I was one battle away from this milestone. Fortunately my opponent team surrendered and I touched champion League.

BLAST ABILITY-

HNWT6DgoBc15VtwBcpcN8W6x3S58FykrX2mJhJ4xJgDWrw61zkdc5xpeXMb8u2bRV9g75tnQXLGXSrUwhxcp2qtWxfPT51Tj2aLvGN1FjzMvtfiGeRbuYUDVYKx.png

Does additional damage to Monsters adjacent to the target Monster">

it means when these blast ability master hit to opposite monster that time they also make damages one other monster too..in other words you can say having additional damages. I think no need to describe about this ability in brief. Mostly people are aware about this ability.
Out of 16 monster only two monster has Melee and blast ability. Rest of the having magic magic ability.
Let's have a look on blast abilities monsters list-
Fire- fire elemental
Elemental phoenix
Fire deadMan
Pyromancer
Pyromaniac
Exploding dwarf
Water-ruler of the sea
Electric eels
Pirate archer
Dragon-gold Dragon
Lighting Dragon
Gloridax Magus
Life-. High priest Darius
Earth- Minotaur warlord
Death-screaming banshee
Neutral-Gremlin blaster.

Now have a look on battle line up- It was just 27 Mana game. Before getting on the field, I did a lot of talking about the summoner. Finally chose fire summoner. Because I also had to keep a card of blast ability in the team. I chose six best card according to me.

-1

LIVING LAVA-

Living Lava.png

This is my one of the most favourite monster from Fire splinter having quality of magic attacks resistance. Sometimes this ability causes of frustration for opponent team, when they step down with some magic attack monster. Its Mana cost is only ten, so it proves a better choice for everyone. Are using this monster since I started battle.

2-

CERBERUS.

Cerberus.png

No doubt, this is one of the most useful monster from fire splinter having the ability of increasing health. Recently I upgraded this card, so its performance is also upgraded. It's best speciality is that its Mana cost is only four, So this monster always has a place in the team. In the situation of equaliser, the utility of this cards increases.

-3

FIRE ELEMENTAL

Fire Elemental.png

This is today's theme card also having the ability of blast. Its edition is untamed and a rare monster. The Mana cost of this monster is only 5 but its utility is rather than its mana cost. It always target first monster of opponent team and damages second one too. This is my favourite one monster from fire splinter. Recently I upgraded this card in level III.

4-

SERPENTINE SPY

Serpentine Spy (1).png

This is the glory of fire splinter, having untamed addition and common rarity. This is one of the most attractive Melee attack monster. This monster always target lowest monster of opponent instead of first monster. Its Mana cost is only three. Recently I upgraded this card in level 4 so that I can use this card in best way..

5-

KOBOLD MINER

Kobold Miner.png

This is one of the most useful beta version monster from fire splinter having the rarity of common. Serpentine spy and KOBOLD MINER's ability is same. Comes with skill of mellee attack. Its Mana cost is only two. This monster also attacks the lowest monster of opponent team instead of first monster. This is one of the most useful monster in low Mana cost battle. Recently I upgraded this card too.

6-

FIRE BEETLE-

Fire Beetle.png

This monster comes with beta version and common rarity. Its Mana cost is only three. having the ability of range attack who targets ranged or no magic monster of the opponent team that are not in the first position.I do not use this card very much because I have other best alternative of it. But no doubt it is the queen of bees due to its sharp attacking abilities.

BATTLE DETAILS-

Through this link you can enjoy this Battle-
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=1ca3b7330df7f5a31c222deae4e0dc2fc57b5c5f&ref=certain

It was just 27 Mana game in which my opponent was YOTIS who landed in this battle with water summoner. Most of his cards were level 4. No doubt his team was stronger than my team due to ruler of the sea monster level 2. This battle taken only for round to finish. I would like to say happily that my two Melee attack monster made differences in this battle. Finally I won this battle just losing front monster.
Here is the some footage of my battle-

IMG_20200607_222646.jpg

IMG_20200607_222633.jpg

IMG_20200607_222617.jpg

IMG_20200607_222605.jpg

IMG_20200607_222553.jpg

Do you use blaster often? Why or why not?

These blaster seems like a double blessing then how can anyone ignore these monster. Of course I use these blaster mostly in my team especially in the situation of equaliser. You can check out in my card wallet there is maximum monster having blast ability. This time I am also willing to buy one Dragon card having blast ability.
.

Did your strategy work? what will you try different next time?

No need to say if someone keep eyes on the games rule, definitely there is no need to change your strategy. Mostly I used to select my monster according to the battle rule. Believe me your winning chances will increase if opponent team also having same level monster and summoner. Even sometimes we can also defeat stronger one team, if we select and place our monster after reading the battle rule.
anyway I am enjoying every battle very much because this is proving one of the best alternative in lockdown situation..

Looking for some wonderful gaming platform and wanted to have fun in lockdown situation! then check out this post

Declaimer-

All images, gif are not mine. taken from splinterlands gaming platform websiteHERE

Sort:  

Nice splinterlands post
@tipu curate

Thank you very much mate for your appreciating words..and support..
Have a nice Monday..🙏🙏.

Hey! Your posts are always so great!
Thanks for taking the time. 🥰@carrieallen

Hi @carrieallen
Thank you very much for your encouraging words..
Have a nice Monday..
stay safe