Splinterlands - SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge - Theme: Time Mage

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Hello Friends,


image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-timemage

I hope you are all having yet another Sunday as enjoyable as you like and hopefully, you are finding time to complete your daily quests and with season getting to end in approximately 5 more days, there is a task at hand for me to complete overhaul 2 more leagues to be in Champions like I did for last 2 seasons.
I just read the weekly challenge blog and it seems the votes from Splinterlands aren't guaranteed any more and curator's decision is the final!!! Well, that's kinda demotivating and the reason for that, I think, would be the growing number of blogs on Splinterlands, but, still it's kind of less motivational as I mentioned and hope the Splinterlands team reviews that decision and me being one of the loyal bloggers on Splinterlands with genuine content, I hope the curator sees the effort I have been putting (ofcourse, we all do) and hope it impresses the curator who goes thru this content.
Here I am presenting yet another blog on Splinterlands for the weekly challenge and this time, the blog will be on Life Splinter monster of Time Mage from Chaos Legion edition.

Line.jpg

Time Mage is the monster from Chaos Legion edition and is a magic attack monster which costs 4 MANA, but the specialty of this monster is the high speed it has and also reduces the speed of the monsters on the other side with slow ability.

Line.jpg

Stats:


image.png

As we see above, the monster starts with Single magic attack which can increase up to 3 in the Eighth and maximum level.
The speed is the highlight for this monster as it starts with Four speed which increases to Five from level 2 itself and that is the max it can have unless we use any swift ability monsters we use.
It doesn't have any armors, but, it starts with moderate health of 3 which can increase by One in it's 8 levels.

Line.jpg

Battle and Lineup:


image.png

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_d42df5bd1af585346e3304e6cd14a0cf&ref=coolguy123

This was one of those high MANA cap battles with 54 MANA cap and had lone rule set of equalizer and that prompted me to use a lineup I normally use albeit in a different way as I used the same monster I use whenever I go with Life splinter with monster being Shieldbearer, BUT for a change, I used it in last position instead of the usual First position and the lineup was as below with summoner being the Chanseus The Great.

Lineup:

1. Sacred Unicorn:

I wanted to try something different because of equalizer rule set and used Sacred Unicorn in First position and Shieldbearer in last position so as to divert all the attack towards backend as the shieldbearer is with taunt ability.
Sacred Unicorn being with healing ability and can also trample, so, I felt, this will be a good option at the front.

2. Djinn Renova:

Used this keeping more of Shieldbearer in mind as this can heal the Second line monsters with triage ability besides giving 3 magic attack and also it strengthens all the friendly monsters by increasing their health by 1.

3. High Priest Darius:

Used this and Adelade Brightwing to have 3 resurrect abilities for Shieldbearer with summoner also can give a resurrect as well.

4. Time Mage:

Used the theme monster in Fourth position to to utilize it's 2 magic attack and it's abilities of slow along with rust to reduce the armors of the monsters used on other side.

5. Adelade Brightwing:

Used this to have additional resurrect ability besides using it's 2 magic attack and moreover, it can even repair the friendly monster and most probably the Shieldbearer in this case which will be bearing most of the attack.

6. Shieldbearer:

Lastly, I used the most used monsters from Life splinter in last position for a change and wanted to win it differently and I was successful here.

Opponent used Life Splinter monsters but summoner being a Dragon splinter one with his monsters Shieldbearer, Chaos Dragon, Silvershield Assassin, adelade Brightwing, Lone Boatman and lastly Silvershield Sheriff.
Opponent is a seasoned campaigner with me battling him out many a times in the past and ending up on losing side, but this different lineup with almost same monsters made the win possible for me.

Line.jpg

Battle:

Round 1:

The battle being an equalizer rule set one, the monsters are expected to stay longer and the same thing happened here as well with all the monsters moving into round 2 although the opponent's Shieldbearer was resurrected already in round 1 itself.


image.png


Round 2:

The beginning of end of monsters started in this round with 2 of his monsters getting removed including the Chaos Legion.


image.png


Round 3:

Opponent lost another monster in this round in the form of Silvershield Assassin and the front monster for me, the Sacred Unicorn being poisoned by Silvershield Assassin was on the edge of being removed and ready to be resurrected as the First monster.


image.png


Round 4:

One more monster went down for opponent with Adelade Brightwing becoming the monster to lose out and that reduced the monsters to 2 for opponent to keep the battle alive.


image.png


Round 5:

It didn't take much time to get rid of the last 2 monsters as both got removed rather quickly in this round and gave a much easy win for me all thanks to Shieldbearer placed last in my lineup.


image.png

Line.jpg

Questions and Answers:

Did my strategy work? What will I try differently next time?

I think usage of Shieldbearer at the back end did the trick for me here as it wasn't removed at all and attracted most of the attack towards it.
If I had used it at front position, I might have still won, but would have taken few more rounds is what I feel.

Do I like the TIME MAGE? Why or why not?

Definitely I like it for it's abilities more than it's magic attack as the speed of monsters alone can win many battles leave about the level of attack.

Line.jpg

The battle gave a new dimension to the different way of using some monsters by me and I am sure I am gonna apply this as and when I see same rule set in future battles.
I hope you enjoyed reading about this battle, do keep me posted.

Thanks and Have a good day :)

Line.jpg

Join the new Official Telegram for Splinterlands via link given below to participate in contests and have fun.

https://t.me/splinterlandsHQ


Not yet signed up for Splinterlands?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io and get some monsters from me :)
Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Awesome fantastic post


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.