Splinterlands Art Contest // Week 210//CORRUPTED PEGASUS

in #splinterlands2 years ago

IMG_0810.JPG

For this weeks contest I have decided to go with the corrupted Pegasus. This is the first time I have ever done this character, it is also the first time I am using a completely different style.

Corrupted Pegasus_gold.png

I used this image as my reference image. Then it was time to go to work.

Screenshot 2022-10-11 102718.jpg

I started out with this really cool winged Pegasus that I had in my library

Screenshot 2022-10-10 154336.jpg

I painted the model so that it would more closely match my reference image
Screenshot 2022-10-10 155404.jpg

I still needed to give the image a little pop, so I used this really cool online picture editor, which contains dozens of filters to alter the image.

Screenshot 2022-10-10 153559.jpg

Once I saw the good results, I went back to the original model and gave it a different pose. Then I used another paint program to add a few finishing touches, like the purple energy coming off the horn and the red eyes.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Cool Horsyy!!! Nice art sir. 😌

Thanks, I had a lot of fun making it

This is cool, nice colour choice too

Thanks for the comment and glad you liked it!

This is cool. Might be much better if you used bat wings instead of the regular bird wings.
Anyway, it still looks great. 😊
!1UP

Thanks for the comment, and I think you are right, I may re do this one with the bat wings, can’t believe I missed that lol

No worries! You still did great with the illustration. Besides, there are still a lot of opportunities. 😊

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator, @pimp-curator, @fun-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(2/20) tipped @crypt-skip (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

This is Awesome!!

Posted using Splintertalk