Splinterlands - Share Your Battle - Diemonshark

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Share Your Battle cover.png

Diemonshark

The Diemonshark makes a formidable tank when you have enough mana to not impact your choice of other cards in your line up. It cost 8 mana but with the 6 armor and 7 health it has staying power that others do not have. Also, with a speed of 4 it can have it's opponent miss a few times which also helps.

The Trample ability is very useful but I have not been able to trigger it very often as a different card in my lineup normally finishes off my opponents card in the first position. I am looking forward to using this ability more often. Maybe this match will show its worth.

Diemonshark card.PNG

Diemonshark stats.PNG

Diemonshark lore.PNG

Match Rule Set

Mana Cap: 36
Rule Set: Healed Out
Splinter: Fire, Life, Water, Death or Dragon available - selected Water

Strategy

With so many options, I choose to go with the Water Splinter because I usually have better luck when the match is in the mid 30's of mana cap when playing Water vs the other splinters.

With a mana cap of 36, I have enough mana to select the Diemonshark as my tank.

The Diemonshark will have a great start with it's 6 armor, 7 health, 4 speed and 2 melee. It should be very hard to kill.

I also selected Djinn Oshannus to fill my second position. With 10 health and the void magic ability it will greatly reduce the impact of magic if my opponent choose that splinter and kills off my tank early in the match.

To add some insurance to both of my tanks survival rate, next I added River Hellondale with the resurrect ability. Once my first card is killed, I will be able to bring it back into match play hopefully for several more hits.

The double hit ability of my next selection is always a plus. I added Axemaster with it's 2 ranged attack, 4 speed and double hit, my opponent will need a high armor and/or health to withstand for long.

To finish out my lineup I choose to add a two card buffer. One with a 1 ranged attack and the other a Legendary Fiend.

Match Play

I was surprising when the starting line ups were revealed that both of us had selected the Water Splinter and Diemonshark as our tanks. My opponent's lineup included all gold cards so were all at the highest level they could be played with a level 2 rare summoner.

Since all of their cards were leveled up and mine were not, I do not have a lot of faith in my lineup.

Starting lineup.PNG

By the start of round 2, I was still holding my own. The buffer at the end of my back row is holding up nicely against their opportunity melee attack. It appears that I have a little more attack power in my line up selections.

Start of round 2.PNG

By the start of round 3, I had taken out their Diemonshark and I had used resurrect on my Fiend in the back line so that is no longer an option going forward. My tank is down to 1 health so it is a pretty tight match.

Start of round 3.PNG

By the 5th round, I had a good feeling that I would be victorious. My second tank still had 7 health and they only had a total of 5 attack left between the two cards left in their line up. I should be able to take out their first position card and then they would not be able to attack at all.

start of round 5.PNG

Here is a link to the battle:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_c7cc15a06abce0fed2153848b2599f3c&ref=darmstrong

Results

I was able to win the match even though my cards were not at the highest level compared to my opponents cards. However I was playing with three legendary and two epic cards which that combination with the Diemonshark as my tank was able to end in victory.

From this match, I was able to see that it is not about just one card in your lineup but about the combination and placement of those cards.


If you have not started playing this exciting Play2Earn game, you should start. Here is my link to sign up:
https://splinterlands.com?ref=darmstrong


To help support the community, I have become a Hive Engine Witness. My HE witness name is @darmst . If you would like to support me support the community, I would appreciate your Workerbee vote. You can vote at https://primersion.com/he-witnesses I am currently around 30th on the list.

Sort:  

Great battle and good strategy for the win.
!LUV

Looks like you did pretty well, David. Thanks for sharing your battle results.
!ALIVE
!CTP

Thanks. I am trying to get better with each day. Hopefully I can earn enough to reinvest and grow the account.

!CTP
!ALIVE

You're welcome, David. I am sure you will be able to do that.
Enjoy your day. 😀
!ALIVE
!CTP

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

@lisamgentile1961! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for sharing your Splinterland adventure. I love learning form the experiences of others.

You are welcome. Reviewing my battles also helps me remember what worked as well

!CTP

nice battle

!PIZZA

Thanks. I am hoping to get better as I go along.
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@darmst5339(1/5) tipped @drunksamurai (x1)
drunksamurai tipped darmst5339 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Dear @darmst5339,
Your support for the current Hive Authentication Services proposal (#194) is much appreciated but it will expire in a few days!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!