Splinterlands Spotlight: Opportunity + Weekly Battle Challenge

SPT Spotlight opportunity.jpg

Hello all you Splinterlanders! This weeks spotlight is the ability of opportunity. If you do not already know, monsters that have this ability will automatically attack the enemy with the lowest health. Most of the time this works in your favor, other times....not so much. Either way....

This is my one of my favorites!!!


earth.png

screeshing vulture md.png
I feel like the most underrated opportunity card is the Screeching Vulture. He costs three mana and gains great power with scavenge and the right team mates.
Screeching Vulture.jpg
Daria Dragonscale as your summoner lets you also add the Dragon Jumper for an awesome opportunity duo. Stick Brownie in the mix and look out!!

earth.png

This Battle is an excellent example of how this Dragon/Earth opportunity team can work. Here is the setup.


opportunity round.jpg

I usually try to keep that vulture near the back so he can scavenge as many points as possible. Give my game a watch and let me know your thoughts. Other than the Dragon Jumper I would say Screeching Vulture is the next best opportunity card. Who is you favorite?

The match >>> https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=1c6ff81ca0173c93dd87a2f0237691a21dae8975&ref=doctorcrypto

dec divider.png

Thank you for reading and as always...

Keep being Cool Hivemates!!


Sort:  

Love your cover photo!
I favor the vulture too... but many love the Serpentine in Red... Also a very, very sneaky guy. 😎 @carrieallen

Yes indeed! Serpentine spy can be very handy in the fire splinter. :)

Nice line up, the opportunity ability is quickly becoming one of my favorites.

Indeed! Sometimes it can really mess up the enemies plan by going for that low card in the middle.