What People Think of Chaos Agent

in #splinterlands2 years ago

logo_pins.png

Hello everyone, today I wanna share a post I made in r/Splinterlands on Reddit about what are the opinions about this Common Neutral Unit of the Chaos Legion Edition.

chaos_agent.png

╰───────────╮•╭───────────╯

STATS:

sin_t_tulo.png

This card can´t attack and in level 1 just has 2 of Speed and 1 on Health. It´s get better on the next Levels: in Level two adquires Dodge Ability (has an increased (25%) chance of evading Melee or Ranged attacks), in 6 adquires the Phase ability (Magic attacks can miss this Monster using the same hit/miss calculation as for Melee and Ranged attacks) and in 10 adquires the Backfire Ability (if an enemy misses this Monster with an attack, the attacker takes 2 damage).

In my opinion this card in higher levels would be really useful in battles with low Mana Cap.I would put it in last place to retain the attacks with monsters with Sneak, having the chance to take out one of them if Backfire works out.

╰───────────╮•╭───────────╯

But now I want to share the opinions people had in the post I made on Reddit:

"Yeah dude, he's a beast, especially when he gets Backfire. Pair him with byzantine Kitty and some other characters with swiftness like on the life splinter. You get a pretty immovable trank with chaos agent and pelacor conjurer. I don't know if the values really there in lower leagues unless you speed him up a lot to increase the chance of missing"

"Pretty useless below gold rank unlesss its reverse speed then its good until when it got its dodge."

"I find it usefull in the Fire deck to put in front of your Serpentine Spy (if you dont have 3 more mana to use and go with Pixies), this way the opponent's Opportunist attack it before they attack the spy, it wins you battles. even better at lvl 2 when it gets dodge. also ok in equalizers rule. but yeah, mostly 1 mana filler"

"So helpful, I keep seeing it played against me and it does well. Must be time for me to adopt it myself lol"

"Got a gold foil, not as good as chicken but it can very often be filling that last spare mana and net you some more dec. Also bought the other specific 1 mana in gold foil as they all get their skill at lvl 3 and this also helps boost dec earnings with cards that are easy to squeeze in here and there"

"I've basically never used it. If I have 1 mana left, I'll use ooze for the slowdown. Or in death, the 1-mana 4-health strengthen epic (I forget the name). Or in water, the stonefish or bird. There are better 1-drop options in pretty much every splinter and even in neutral (albeit more expensive)

Edit: based on other comments, I should say I play in Silver, where it is pretty bad. In Gold+ I could see it being better."

╰───────────╮•╭───────────╯

To finish the Post, I wanna share THIS BATTLE i had with this card where it was useful, but being sincere: is the only time where this card acted more than a space filler.
╰───────────╮•╭───────────╯

)

Give me an Upvote if you liked this post.
Leave a comment if you wanna say anything and if you are interested in the content I make, you are welcome to follow me.If you are interested in playing Splinterlands, you can Click Here.

If you are interested, you can see my Profile in PINTEREST
Thank you all for seeing my post and see you on next time!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gerrybaynes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121