My Favorite Battle Of The Day 8/30/21

in #splinterlands3 years ago

BRAWLS

My favorite Battle Of The Day today was a Brawl. I had chosen a Fray that was limited to Silver League cards. Since I was the Away team I was playing with a slight disadvantage. My opponents guild had constructed a level 1 Barracks which gave them the following Home field Arena Tactics: "Host Guild always wins when there's a draw. Host guild units attack first in Ties." Not much of a disadvantage, but I've won and lost matches on less before.

At the start of round 1 I was a little worried. I'm always a little worried when I face a Kron the Undying but since this was Silver League, he didn't have the Last Stand ability.

1.jpg

I had chosen the perfect tank, Lord Arianthus. Round after round he stood fast against the magic attack of Kron and threw it back at him while my twisted jester struck again and again with deadly accuracy.

2.JPG

Kron desperately tried to heal the damage that my warriors inflicted on him.

3.JPG

Even though Kron's attacks were slowly killing Lord Arianthus, he did not waver.

4.JPG

Until finally he could take no more of the onslaught and expired at the end of round 4.

5.JPG

But by then, Kron had been weakened so much that a last attack by my Twisted Jester destroyed Kron the Undying and victory was mine!

You can enjoy the complete battle at this link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_IwaOo9qsMBYZXmWMykLi&ref=gregory-f

divider

Have you tried the #play2earn craze that is sweeping the cryptosphere? Get in on the fun at Splinterlands now!

splinterlands.png

Sort:  

It was a simple but exciting fight!
Also want to say that Kron can be very annoying when you play in the silver league

Yeah, Kron can be very annoying when you play in every league!

As always chicken is the hero. If not for the chicken assuming first position, jester would not have attacked. Great battle.

It's true. Chicken is the (unsung) hero in many of my battles. Someday they will be worth their weight in gold if no more zero mana monsters are added.

@tipu curate

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gregory-f.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more