My Favorite Battle Of The Day 9/26/21

in #splinterlands3 years ago

Battle of the Behemoths!

Behemoth - noun : something of monstrous size, power, or appearance

Source: Merriam Webster Dictionary

My favorite Battle Of The Day was a battle of EPIC proportions. In my corner, The Kraken! And in the opponents corner, Magnor the Legendary Fire Giant. It was truly a Battle of the Behemoths as these two gigantic monsters led their teams in the arena.

1.jpg

At the start of the match my Dragon Jumper got in the first strike on Magnor, but that just seemed to enrage him. Magnor quickly counterstruck against my Kraken and pierced through his armor and deep into his scaly hide. More blows from both sides were exchanged and by the end of the round my opponents Magnor and Charlok Minotaur as well as my Manticore were no more.

2.JPG

At the start of Round two, my opponent only had his Sand Worm left and while My Kraken was wounded near death his rage gave him a burst of speed and he lashed out first crushing the Sand Worm and ending the match.

Victory was mine!

You can enjoy the complete battle at this link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_dda5b3615d89f68f70c1591299eaf4dc&ref=gregory-f

divider

Have you tried the Number 1 #play2earn game that is fast becoming a household name? Get in on the fun at Splinterlands now!

splinterlands.png

Sort:  

That was very good and indeed about your victory, thr counter strike may help this time, have a nice day.

Thanks, hope you have a good day also.

!PIZZA

you need some pizza for the battles today.

Thanks! I'd !LUV a slice.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dkid14, you've been given LUV from @gregory-f.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/4)

@gregory-f! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dkid14.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Great post, man! I like the factiod intro from the bowels of Webster. It's a nice touch.

I can also see why it's your favorite battle of the day. Fast and Furious with an absolute victory.

I'd !LUV to help you celebrate with some !PIZZA, but Mr. !ENGAGE ment probably won't swing by this time of night... Guess maybe I work him a little too hard during business hours...

Yeah, I !LUV it when victory comes swift and decisively.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@sinistry, you've been given LUV from @gregory-f.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/4)

It’s even better when the coach buys you !PIZZA after the game!

@gregory-f! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sinistry.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

I thought you were talking about the Oaken Behemoth at https://splinterlands.com/?p=card_details&id=271&gold=false&edition=5&tab=market when I read your definition quote at the beginning of your post. 😅

Have a !PIZZA! 😁

@gregory-f! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/20)

I'd forgotten about that monster. I don't have one and I never encounter it in the arena. They are kind of pricey for a monster no one uses.
I !LUV the pizza, thanks!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@savvyplayer, you've been given LUV from @gregory-f.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/4)

kind of pricey for a monster no one uses

If no one uses that monster, then why is it expensive? 🤔😅

Thanks for appreciating my !LUV and giving my comment a nice upvote! 😀 Have a !PIZZA too! 😁

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@gregory-f, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/10)

@gregory-f! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/20)

After giving such a stomping to an opposing team its always good to replenish your energy with some !PIZZA washed down with some !BEER.

Thanks! I !LUV Pizza and beer.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@rentmoney, you've been given LUV from @gregory-f.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/4)

@gregory-f! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @rentmoney.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

At this point Magnor really seems to be hunting you. Your every opponent seems to have it. Nice work.

Yeah, it's almost like he's got a grudge against me or something. Jeez, what a sore loser!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

That is an epic battle! I've always dreamed of getting a Kraken but right now pieces are sooo high.

Thanks for sharing this battle with us! May yo continue winning your games