You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Need Voice Overs in Splinterlands!

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Actually, voice overs were planned way back 3 or 4 years ago. Each monster was going to have a few phrases to speak at the start of battle, when victorious or defeated. There were auditions and samples submitted. I think it got as far as casting was finished and final recordings were submitted.

Sort:  

Wait WHAT? Why didn't this get completed?!?! I think that would have been AMAZING! Plus, I would love to hear your voice on the game! HOW COOL!!! Wow! Hmm... I'd like to know why they didn't go through with this idea. Very interesting!

I'm not sure, but I think it was a casualty of the last crypto winter. Or Yaba just had too much to do to get it implemented. But somewhere there are a bunch of recordings of community members voice acting sound bites for the Alpha version monsters.

Well that is a true shame. I guess that makes me a bit nervous as to what else has been planned but didn't happen? Of course voice overs isn't critical or something but it just makes me wonder.

Thanks for letting me know, Gregory!! I hope someone will bring this up to the team someday and remind them. I think some soundbites would be a nice addition. :)

Maybe they will put them in when they add the 3d animations. Seems like a good fit.

Agreed! That would be a wonderful time!