Splinterlands Blast From The Past Reward Card Giveaway #35

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Splinterlands Card Giveaway

Each week I host a giveaway for one of the original Reward Edition Splinterlands cards. Most of these cards have been out-of-print for almost two years, so new players can only get them in the market, and that can be pretty expensive. These giveaways are a way to help players build their deck for free.

Last week's prize was this Silvershield Archers card.

Silvershield Archers_lv1.png

Now that the post has reached the end of the seven day point of payout it's time to spin the wheel of names and find out who the lucky winner is...

spin.JPG

Congratulations to @gerrateed! You are now the proud owner of this new Silvershield Archers card. The card has been sent to your account. I hope it brings you many victories in the arena.

sent.JPG

divider

This Week's Giveaway

For this week's Blast From The Past Giveaway, I'm giving away a Level 1 Highland Archer card.

Highland Archer_lv1.png

When the Highland Archer was first released several years ago it was a very well received card. Up to that point, we only had Alpha cards to play with and there were not a large number of Ranged Attack monsters to choose from. So even though it was a relatively weak card, the addition of a low mana ranged monster was very important. But over time everyone maxed out their cards and began dumping the extra cards onto the market. Prices of Highland Archers plummeted as the supply exceeded demand.

Eventually Dark Energy Crystala were introduced, and with them the ability to burn cards for DEC.

Many a Highland Archer died that day and in the months to come.

With an influx of new players, demand for Highland Archer cards has increased. Even with the recent price correction on Splinterlands cards, the cheapest Level 1 Highland Archer card is still a very respectable $0.49 on the Splinterlands market. That means this card is worth many times the 15 DEC you would get from burning it.

If you are just starting out and haven't been able to add a Highland Archer card to your deck or just need another one to level yours up, then you should get in on this giveaway. This Highland Archer card will be sent to one lucky winner when this contest closes at post payout time.

If this Highland Archer card doesn't fit in with your master plan for Splinterlands domination, or if you lack the skill and wisdom necessary to achieve victory with it, you can always rent it to someone else or try to sell it in the market.

How To Enter The Giveaway

For a chance to add this Highland Archer to your Splinterlands deck, just leave a comment. Be sure to add your Splinterlands account name if it's different than your entry name. Only 1 entry per person. The contest will end at the 7 day point of payout for this post, when I will use the WHEEL OF NAMES to choose the winner.

Good Luck!

divider

Have you joined the number one #play2earn game in the world? If not, you need to get in on the fun at Splinterlands now!

splinterlands.png

Sort:  

Count me in, @eijibr

Very cute Pomeranian!

Thank you!
!PIZZA

Hey Gregory, how are you going?
Are you still living the Splinterlands dream or did you have to pick up some extra work with the fall in price of SPS, etc? I hope everything is going super well!

Still living the Splinterlands dream! Everything is going great. Well, except for the crypto price hiccup. But I'm confident this will pass once the venture capitalist SPS outflow is stopped.

I'm really glad to hear this, !BRO

It's getting a bit tighter in the old budget but I don't know anyone who quit working to do this that has had to get a job again. I hope that remains to be the case.

I hear ya! Who expected all this inflation and war when we were all breaking free last summer???

I was too busy riding high to think about it, anyway. 😁

Also.... who kills Uriel the Purifier before he gets to do anything? Rude.

One who understands the principles of no get hit no get killed.

That's so great to hear! You're still extremely inspiring to me and I'm definitely working to try and meet you in the Splinterlands dreamland.

Come on in, there's lots of room here in Splinterlands dreamland! When they release Validators and Land there will be even more room. Exciting time ahead!

Hello, mate! Please, count me in for the giveaway!!

IGN: @luizeba

!Gif pizza party

Count on me for this giveaway and what luck smile on me, I really want to improve my collection! !PIZZA !LUV !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @gregory-f

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

@michupa(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

LUV in the dark? The confirmation-reply may soon be turned off. This would be to conserve and replenish Resource Credits. Even while operating in the dark, your LUV command will still go through as usual. You can always monitor LUV in your wallet, at explorer A or at explorer B, or best, in real time at the luv-log channel on Discord.


Tap to help.

Please include @moonthumb in this giveaway. Thank you for having it. !PIZZA


Random Splinterlands Giveaway

!hivebits

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
michupa tipped gregory-f (x1)
@eijibr(3/5) tipped @gregory-f (x1)
moonthumb tipped gregory-f (x1)
vrezyy tipped gregory-f (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

In for the vintage card please,😉. @arpuch !LOLZ

I don't think the flounder I caught today was very happy with me.
He kept looking at me kinda sideways.

Credit: reddit
@gregory-f, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @arpuch
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/10)

I’m in! Same username on splinterlands 😉

its my timeee!! <3
ign: @quickdrawchev

These are great giveaways, thank you and count me in!
@arkasz

ahh yet another card I need to add to my deck, especially since I've opted to get a lvl 2 sloan.

Yes please, as I do not have one of these cards. Many thanks. @ianballantine

Thank you for the opportunity! @spryquasar

good luck splinters
count me in @ecto1337

You really are doing a great job and this card is very helpful. I am currently in Gold 1 and I share my Daily Quest reward video every day. I want to go to Diamond 1 but my collection power is very less

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Nice! Keep Going!

No matter, the lucky wheel missed out my name but this highland archer is very quite helpful in life battle and quest.