Bought 40x Chaos Legion Packs Today and Got $32 Worth of Cards...

This afternoon I purchased 40x Chaos Legion packs and normally when I buy Chaos Legion packs I'll be honest and say that I usually buy them from tribaldex just because I like getting them down around half price or just over that like they are now.

Anyway, I purchased 40x Chaos Legion packs today which from Tribaldex standards was about $100 worth of packs. If I would have bought them directly from the site it would have been almost double that or upwards of $200-ish for those packs (maybe a bit less since packs on tribaldex today were about $2.31 each).

In those 40x packs I didn't have any potions simply because I don't play the game at all, I only rent my cards out, so I'm more of a passive investor. However, because I didn't have any potions I'm sure my results were worse than what they could have been with potions.

The results of my pack openings next me 3x Life summoners, 1x Death summoner and 1x Water summoner. In addition to that I got 3x or 4x basic epics like the Earth summoner with scattershot and the neutral epic with scattershot that nobody seems to use. Outside of that, out of 40x packs I basically got nothing else of any significance. Not a single gold foil card or legendary card in 40x packs, neither of any. That just seems a little bit ridiculous if you ask me that you could buy $100 worth of cards and get LESS that one third of the value of those packs EVEN AT THE DISCOUNTED TRIABLDEX PRICES.

After that performance today I'm done with packs, I won't be buying anymore at all. I'll just be using my money to scoop up whatever I can from the market because today's pack openings were a huge waste of money. Hopefully if I hold them for 2 years they'll appreciate 350% percent in value just so that I can get my money back on them...complete garbage.