Saving up for a trip to TX!

image.png

image.png

I am hoping to take a trip this coming May with my father and my brothers and I'm really hoping that I can pay for a significant amount of the cost of the flights, hotel and rental car specifically with money that I can save from my blockchain games.

Between Splinterlands and Upland I have already saved about $100 after having just saved up my daily rental income for a little while and having sold a few properties out to USD in Upland. I'm just getting started and over the course of the next few months I'm targeting a total of about $500-$600 to save up to put toward the cost of this trip.

If I can accomplish that then going forward I think I'm going to continue this same strategy and start saving up my earnings to put toward some kind of real world need or experience that I may not have otherwise done.