I Made It To Champion III In Splinterlands/SteemMonsters!

in #splinterlands4 years ago

For the First Time Ever, I'm in the Champion III League for the great #TCG Trading Card Game now known as #Splinterlands and Originally known as #SteemMonsters! I've been playing since the game launched which was about 2 years ago. I play almost every day. I play with 3 accounts at 3 different levels, and I achieved this with my @kennybot account which has the best set of cards.

splinterlands trading card game

The game is a lot of fun! You will choose the cards you want to go to battle for you, knowing their strengths, but there is a random element so often the outcome is a surprise. Fortunately no one is physically near me when I play, because I often exclaim something when the battle results become clear -- either a cheer or a declaration of annoyance if it goes against me. :D

I play this game a lot because it's fun and also profitable. Cards you buy or win from daily quests or end of season rewards are worth something and have good potential to go up in value. You can also win #DEC Dark Energy Crystals, which is the in-game currency/token. I had been selling my DEC on #steemEngine steem-engine.com and now hive-engine.com but lately I've been saving them until I reached 2000 DEC which is the price for a 5-card pack from the Untamed series. That's a "free" way to improve your deck of playing cards. You can also buy cards on the marketplace from other players who want to sell them, or you can rent cards owned by others. It's quite a developed ecosystem!

I recommend Splinterlands to anyone who has not tried it yet. Here's a link to the game with my referral code. Feel free to remove that part of the URL if you want. :)

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=kennybot

For more about Splinterlands, please read the @splinterlands blog and also read the blog of @clove71 who is a top player and who always has the latest information about the game!

Good luck to all Splinterlands players!

Sort:  

Oo!👍Great.
Congratulations🎉🎊 to you for this achievement🏆😅.
Achieve more success in your #steemmonsters game.

Congrats!

Sm is certainly a great game and you have unlocked amazing league.. congratulations.