Brawl Report #40 Does this mean my Brawl Reports are going over the hill?

in #splinterlands2 years ago

image.png

Actually this one seems to be more of the Albatross Stealing the Pizza! What is up with that?

I hope everyone is doing well, school is starting, or already started, so let’s gets this trending on social media so that people have a break for the craziness! Please follow me on twitter and retweet! @DrKqaos If you are not playing Splinterlands yet, click on any of the battles or the link towards the bottom, would love to have you! You can also follow the updates with the official Splinterlands account @splinterlands on Twitter.


So, let’s look at SPS which is currently trending at $0.063, a big drop the last couple of days, but I do expect it to go up with Rift Watchers coming out soon. I still think it is a good time to buy, especially getting into some more tourneys to earn more SPS. Speaking of that, there are 321,827 packs to go until the next airdrop, right now going for about 100,000 a week! The chaotic fire summoner, should be fun!


Since I have been looking at cards a little bit more, the lore really pops, and this one, has gladiators within the brawl, one of my favorite actually, so let’s look at the one that worked well for me!


The Lore behind Isgald by Splinterlands:
Some people of ΛZMΛRÉ have been battle-hardened by the most brutal land in the known world, the Frozen Hell ice shelf of the north. The clan Vorst is the largest ice clan that has inhabited this frozen world, and a young lady named Isgald is their champion. Through years of enduring bitter cold every day and night, her skin has taken on an eerily beautiful shade of blue. Several other members of the Vorst clan have similar complexions, but because Isgald is one of the only Vorst clanspeople who has traveled outside of ΛZMΛRÉ, she has become known as the blue princess. She is in fact not a princess at all; residents of ΛZMΛRÉ recognize the power of no government nor royalty.

The small statured blue princess is a fierce fighter who requires minimal armor and weaponry to go up against foes that are much larger than her. Some say that her skin, in addition to being blue from the cold, is also hard like ice and difficult to penetrate with any blade. Isgald carries a short sabre that has been handed down through a long line of women in the Vorst clan and a small but indestructible shield said to have been crafted by the hands of the Frost Giant himself.


The guild as a whole filled 11 out of 16 frays for this one, slowing filling more. I am rocking the bronze Chaos Legion this time. Only running 9 fights, so not too bad, but it is always a good time with the Pizza fam!


Battle #1 (Link)
I begin on a cart, travelling away from Pizzaville and moving into the enemy arena, looking at 26 mana, even and equalizer, I need to do some good damage! So I decided to go with earth on this one, the double attack in the front from Grund and the double attack in the back by the gladiator. They went water, so they will be quick, however, the damage and heals made it through for me!

image.png


Battle #2 (Link)
This one is at home, at least the cart didn’t seem as scratchy on the way back, but I was also able to sit down with @theacks for that strategy sessions, but I keep telling him that he should not be eating 3 pizzas at a time… Looking at 20 mana, equalizer and Close range so ranged works in the front. I decided to go water on this one, hoping that the double opportunity will treat me well. They went water as well on this one, that gladiator of theirs does a lot of damage. That was a close one! Luckily, I had just enough damage going to take the hits from a souped up gladiator!

image.png


Battle #3(Link)
On the road again… On the road again… really that is all that I know about that song, or at least what I can remember, maybe @blitzzzz remembers more??? Anyway, 30 mana, divine shield, no melee, water and dragon only. I am going water on this one, not a lot on this one besides just hoping that I hit a little bit more, my gladiator is not the strongest either. They went dragon, which can reduce me down a little bit. However, they could not make it through my defenses, a good win! I got a shot of them making my monsters moving a little slower.

image.png


Battle #4 (Link)
Whew, back at the home arena, having a good conversation with @candnpg, we might have eaten too much pizza, but that is a little mean to say that! Full of pizza we have reverse speed with 28 mana. I decided to go light on this one, I don’t know how it will out but I am hoping to throw the damage at them and it will fall in my favor. They went fire, which was my second choice, but they have a lot of damage coming my way, ouch, along with double bloodlust, it does not look good for me. Yeah, that bloodlust just killed me.

image.png


Battle #5 (Link)
Leaving the Stuffed Crust tasty pizza behind, travelling down the road there is the one person that just never stops talking, like ever on the ride, I really do not like the public transportation option, need to get a sleek ride like @queenstarr to get around! A big one this time, 58 mana, only rare and common, along with water, fire, and light only. I decided to go light on this one, I don’t know if it is going to work out well, but hopefully the damage will rain down! They went to the light side on this one. My damage and timing worked out well for me this time!

image.png


Battle #6 (Link)
Back at the home arena, I decided to sit down with @relf87 for some tasty Deep-Dish Pizza, always good, but there were a couple of people who got into fist fights on the other side of the tavern, they were yelling at each other, yelling about if pineapple belongs on a pizza or not. The fight had 30 mana, divine shield, poison, but only death available for the fight. Hopefully my setup will help me win this one! It was all about my monk on this one, that self-heal won this one!

image.png


Battle #7 (Link)
This one is going away again, but at least I got to travel with @dub-c, it make the trip a little easier to take through. 22 mana, no healing and blast, that makes things interesting. I decided to go fire, with some hefty hitting from chimney, I don’t know how well that will work. They went light for that extra shield, but also captain katie is there, that does not make things look good for me. The blast really helped me on this one, just everything hit correctly for a nice win on my part!

image.png


Battle #8 (Link)
The last home game for me, so I decided to visit with a guildmate again, mostly showing @nika02 around, which was good times introducing a new member! This time it was poison and rise of the commons, but only 15 mana, that makes it rough. I don’t know how well this will go with sending out chimney and the chemist. They went water, which is another good choice in this one. Chimney let me down, two misses just killed this fight for me.

image.png


Battle #9 (Link)
The last one, always bittersweet, I love doing brawls, they are so great, stressful, team play, but so great! So we have 19 mana, little league, and enrage for this one. I decided to go water, not a lot of damage for me on this one, but I am hoping to wear them down. They went earth, with a lot more damage than I have, plus they have a gladiator that might knock me out quickly. Too much magic damage that I could not overcome on this one.

image.png


I got in earlier on this one, about 22 in half hours left to go and I am sitting at 4 and 2, which is a decent showing, at least I will be around the fifty percent mark, hoping to be higher than that! As far as the guild, when I started we were in 10 place, now we are in 7th, which is a great thing, we just need to keep moving up!

I ended up 5 and 4, I keep hanging right around that fifty percent mark, at least it is on the positive side this time. The guild was okay on this one, we ended up in 7th place, we just need to fill more frays.


I get to open another gladius pack on this one, nothing special:

image.png


Check out other Pizza Guild Brawls:
@candnpg Splinterlands - Pizza 420 Brawl Report
@blitzzzz Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 42nd Brawl Report with 🍕PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Guild🍕 ⚔️🛡⚔️🛡⚔️🛡
@vaynard86 Social Media Challenge: Splinterlands Weekly + Brawl Report (Aug 12 - Aug 19)


Thank you for reading this far, additionally, I do want to thank the people in Pizza, a great place to hang out! I have learned a lot from it and there are great people and a very positive community.

You can find them here: Awesome Pizza Discord

I’m starting to track the Pizza token a little bit more as well, it is currently sitting at $0.02514 a great time to stake that 20 Pizza to get that badge! Not to mention, a place to hang out!

At some point I will be doing some other posts about my experiences in Crypto, but here are some links if you are interested in some other NFT Games or other games as well!


Splinterlands
If you use my referral link I will send you 100 DEC to get started!
Layer 2 Labs
A Great community for Splinterlands, with games and a faucet to help players as well, new name, was Splinterlabs.
Rising Star
Great music NFT and a way to support up and coming musicians!
Sorare
Still learning this one, but it is a football (American Soccer), easy to set up and go!
Star Citizen Referral code: STAR-LRKQ-D6NK
Space game, still in alpha development, playable, very immersive, sign up with the referral code it will give you money in the game along with both of us receiving a free ship!
Unmineable
A great way to get into Crypto mining, easy to set up, code gets you a 0.25% fee discount, uses the graphics card while you are not using your computer, or you can mine with just your CPU.


Let me know if there are any questions, you can find me in the messages here or in the Pizza Discord.
Lastly, thank you again, remember you are awesome and have a wonderful week!
Dr. Kqaos


Photos come from PowerPoints stock image, Bitmoji with Splinterlands logo on top of it, or my own screen shots of Splinterlands
Disclaimer: This is my opinion, not financial advice.

Sort:  

That first battle is brilliant🔥
Once I kill the heal and sneak monster in opponents team, I relax and have a slice of pizza🍕😎
good going DrKqaos 🔥🔥

That !PIZZA always does help! I really do like the double double as I call it, double strike in front and back, works great!
!PGM

Nine battles, that's a lot! Nice work!
!PIZZA

That's pretty typical in Tier 2. Lot's a brawls for all that frays. Go team !PIZZA

That makes sense, makes it more interesting.
!PIZZA

Yeah, it is pretty crazy in tier 2, but it is good times with the !PIZZA gang!
!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@kqaosphreak! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
kqaosphreak tipped candnpg (x1)
candnpg tipped theacks (x1)
whoswho tipped kqaosphreak (x1)
kqaosphreak tipped theacks (x1)
kqaosphreak tipped whoswho (x1)
theacks tipped kqaosphreak (x1)
kqaosphreak tipped relf87 (x1)
kqaosphreak tipped queenstarr (x1)
theacks tipped candnpg (x1)
candnpg tipped kqaosphreak (x1)
relf87 tipped kqaosphreak (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Better luck in the next Gladius case!
!PIZZA

My fingers are always crossed on it! :) Go !PIZZA

!PIZZA

Thank you, Cheers to !PIZZA

I'm telling you, there's nothing wrong with eating 3 !PIZZA 's at a time. Helped me go 8-1 this time around 😜

I know, you rocked it out! go !PIZZA !LOL

How can you tell if your smartphone is good at playing music?
By the number of gigs it has.

Credit: reddit
@theacks, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @kqaosphreak
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(1/1)

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

nice tactics
!PIZZA

!PGM Reblogged