Spent 500k DEC on packs / Lost $140 /rotten luck

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

Few days ago, or was it yesterday, Splinterlands released new packs/dice so i decided to put in some money. I had almost 500k DEC i would spend. DEC i was saving for the land expansion. Since that expansion is far off i decided to throw it at cards. BIG MISTAKE.

Ive been having rotten luck since i remember. Actually ever since i talked shit about @aggroed and his Splinterlands bot last year. Karma or coded revenge?😂

I played more then 11 000 games manually and never missed a week of play. I never got a single GFL while im seeing players with less then 2000 get them regularly. But i had some money to spend and this was my time! (or so i thought lol)
I bought 258 packs in total. 237 untamed packs and 21 new dice packs.

Screenshot 479.png

What i got was a bunch of crap. 😂

I opened almost 1300 cards and got back a value of $134. The $ value of the DEC i spent was $275 meaning i lost exactly $141. Since currently the Dice cards are overvalued i prolly lost a fair bit more then that.
If we look at the DEC value of the cards they are barely worth 80k to burn while i spent 500k on them.
A fucking terrible deal. lol.

I wont attempt to sell these cards since id be barely able to recoup $30-40 via the legendaries and gold foils i got.
It was really a bad idea to buy packs. Ill be getting all the cards i need on the market from now on.
Ive had really rotten luck for the last year or so and ill prolly abandon this account and move all the cards i have to another account. Ive played 11 thousand games and opened tens of thousands of cards, ive had shit luck...All i have now is superstition to go with. :)
No more gambling with packs. Fuck that shit. haha

Sort:  

RNG can be frustrating. That's why I bought most of my cards directly - since Alpha. Here, take some SPT instead!
MonsterCurationFlauwy.png

I bought cubes and when I opened it, I realized that I had done it in vain. It looks like cheating.

Its just not worth buying packs unless you consider yourself very lucky. .

I am completely unlucky) it remains only to shove money in Defi and there I will not earn anything again)))

I'm not buying packs a long time ago.
Although opening them can be a lot of fun :)
Hope you enjoyed.

You know: Bad luck maybe superseded with good luck. The question is only: when will the good luck kick in, and how long will it last? I hardly play games, especially those that involved money, since my bad luck is normally super bad, and from time to time I have a very small good luck window. Much of good luck with the game! ;)

How did you lose $140? Did you sell your cards as soon as you opened them? If your going to open packs you need to have a longer time frame to recover your money.

Man I guess I'm just lucky then because it always seems to even out and then a little bit on top for me.

Wow, that's a lot of DEC. I've been trying to stockpile for Land too.

Sorry you had some bad luck. Let's hope you get REALLY lucky with remaining Airdrops then, haha! There should be 7 more for Untamed.