It's Legendary, It's Badass and It's a Gold Foil - Unleashing The Dark Ha'On -!!! - Splinterlands

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7Euhvj7unTakNFahGcTYo3LdhTRGqHxT2kVL49pYckzqxRNP5mRnJLT3bXFVvxfmH619x6mVsq2PUP7CeoAzCLsoyaUKJr8ZsJv.jpg

I had a pretty fun time gaming on Splinterlands yesterday. Not only did I raise my ranks to Diamond level II, but I also got a booster pack from the Splinterlands team due to my participation in a giveaway announced on twitter a couple of days back.

To be honest, I never really win anything from such announcements or other random giveaways, it seemed luck was very much on my side. So I went ahead to pop the cards open and guess what I found....wait...it has to be dramatic....drum rolls.......tadadadadadadadadadadadadaDAaadadaadadadaaaaaaaa.......A LEGENDARY GOLD FOIL!!!!!!!!!!!

If you read my Splinterlands post, you'd know that I've wanted one for so long, but I couldn't afford to pull one out of the market due to their hefty costs so I always just wished the gods of Splinterlands heard my cry and sent me some super Gold foil Lengendary editions, it was really a moment of magic for me, here is what the booster pack contained!

EfQA2rtWoAsiT66.jpg

A bit of apology goes to the cards unmentioned...this post is for the MVC(most valuable card).....and so I got the Dark Ha'On, my first legendary gold foil ever...

After making noise on twitter to celebrate my win, next thing I did was to go into the stat's menu to check out what my card could do and maybe take it for a spin or two.

splinterlands.JPG

If you've been reading my Splinterlands posts, you'd know that I'm a sucker for Lethal cards that are infact Rare.,...According to the screenshot above, we can see that there are only 4 levels to max this card out, and it takes only 4 combinations to get it to max level. I'm lucky to have mine already on level 2...which makes it super fun. So let's talk about its abilities.

  • Taunt - This card is one sneaky son a B*&$%! The first ability makes it the primary target for all enemy monsters, so while it is soaking up all the damage with all that life, other monsters will have a field time in attacking the enemy monsters freely. lol...

  • Fly - It is interesting to note that it also has a flying ability which gives it increased chances of evading melee or ranged attacks,...this comes in handy because it lures enemy monsters and evades their hit!Super sneaky dude right???

  • Scavenger - This ability allows it to gain an extra life each time any monster dies! Is this card badass or what!!!

  • Void - This ability makes it reduce damage from magic attacks.

  • Reflect - Coupled with Void is the reflect ability which makes it return magic attacks in full to the enemy card.

I must confess this is one super equipped and lethal card I've ever laid my hands on in the history of Splinterlands and I'm super excited!!!
Before I took this card for a spin, the next thing I checked was the value of the card in the market.

dark haon.JPG
As we can see from the image above, the starting price of the card was $100, but some sellers have beaten the price down to $39.50, the next available price after that is $44.50 after which it hits $50.00. There are presently just 7 on the market, however it is amazing to note that there are only 65 pieces in circulation. I must confess, I've never had such a rare gem, only 65 in circulation???Wow! My jaw totally dropped at the sight of that!

Taking it for a spin in the video below...Enjoy the Dark Ha'On in action...

I went head to head with the most revered Kraken, but I ate him all up.!!!!The Dark Ha'On gives me joy...so much joy....What do you think?

And that's it for this battle showoff, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience on Splinterlands, here's my referral link, I will walk you step by step in the noobiest way possible

Don't forget that if you don't have a Hive account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests and rewards...

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  
:kudos:
I am happy it came into your hands. You deserve it for everything you do for Splinterlands.

Cheers!

Heyyyy Dexy50....just seeing the card in my deck makes me happy loool....thanks for your comment!

Congratulations on getting that legendary gold foil. Always enjoy how colorful your splinterland posts are. Now let's pop some Malta Guinness.

hshahahah pop champagne my niggga....thanks G!

You're welcome man, cheers to winning more

No worries concerning the tag 😉! Lucky pill ! Congrats 🎊

Ah gracias...you just saved me the headache of having to make a lot of explanation...thanks a bunch!

whaoooooooooooo congrats Kili.......keep killing them

Loool thanks Ife...my Splinterlands role model😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

Holy shit man! That's such an awesome pull dude. I have a regular Ha'aon but a gold foil would be fucking sweet! Your deck just skyrocketed into the next tier of the new power rankings they are rolling out in September I would imagine!

I knooooowwww riggghhhhttt!!!!! It gets me so exciiiitedddd!!!!😂😝😝😜💪💪💪👊👊👊😎😎😎😎😄