Splinterlands gameplay and purchasing credits with crypto

in #splinterlands4 years ago



What I love most about Splinterlands?

I would say what I love most about Splinterlands would be the interaction and the development and how fast things progress here. It wasn't so long ago that the game was called Steem Monsters. Some rebranding took place and Splinterlands was created. It was probably wise that the rebranding took place earlier rather than now. Since mostly everyone I know in this community have merged over to HIVE from STEEM. While Splinterlands still runs on the STEEM blockchain the developers have announced that they will be merging over.

Some of the things I love in Splinterlands is the ability to jump into a quick battle or purchase a new deck with my STEEM. As I'm no longer interested in the STEEM network I've started making my home here on the HIVE chain.


A brief history on my Splinterlands journey and how I ended up here

for those who know me I'm not a hardcore gamer. I don't own a PlayStation or an Xbox or any of those console devices. I also don't have any PC Games apart from Splinterlands! So having one go to game at the moment is pretty good for just chilling and down time.

The updated website on https://splinterlands.com/ looks epic Loving the images and graphics and clear text that's easy on the eyes so well done and kudos for the web devs. @aggroed

Opening decks on Splinterlands and scoring a Mimosa Nightshade


Are you in this weekend's battle?

as of last week, I noticed the Crew from Bitcoin Cash (Bitcoin.com/exchange) are sponsoring X 2 tournaments. Both are free entry and require no DEC

Purchasing credits

Credits are Splinterlands new way of making purchases of booster packs, orbs, and other items
In the Crypto world you have a variety of Cryptocurrencies that are accepted here such as ETH, LTC,BCH,BTC

You can also use Paypal if you aren't really crypto-friendly.

credits.png

Once the transaction has been successful you will see in the top right bar the number of credits reflecting with your purchase (as pictured below)

creditbar.PNG
Other sites I currently enjoy while interacting on the blockchain are

Monster Markets

Peak Monsters

Well that's it for now Splinterlands tribe. I hope you've enjoyed this post and see you in the game!

Sort:  

I'm glad you are still are battling as you have been here for a long time! Good luck with your season-ending!

I know @clove71 been a long time but I've also had a long break so I'm hoping I can turn that around. Thanks for all your tips you are a GEM!

OMG. You opened Mimosa in a pack?! I would have peed on myself.🤣

What I found most amusing about this post?

A brief history on my Splinterlands journey and how I ended up here

Umm... you never explained ANY of that.🤣 So... weird choice for a heading, I guess.

Thanks for sharing your love of Splinterlands with the Twitterscape.

@carrieallen yes she's a devilish looking card that's for sure. I scored just pure luck I think!

you're right with the heading... Gosh! I was going somewhere with it but lost my chain of thought and got distracted.. Blame it on those early Aussie mornings.. lol

So I'll briefly drop it here for the record.... What got me hooked in with Splinterlands back in the day was from @o07 you wouldn't believe but he gifted me a booster pack that contained... are you ready for it... A GOLD FOIL ALPHA FROST GIANT.... I mean come on do you know how rare these suckers are and how undervalued they are right now on the market? tsk tsk.. I say But yes at the time I think he didn't check the packs like you can.. before you open them if that makes sense...

I have hung onto this card ever since and have invested $$$ but probably not as heavily invested as some people.

So anyway now you know some history of GFL ALPHA GIFTING

Have lost contact with the guy though. Some say he's no longer on STEEM/HIVE and I don't know much about he's exit appearance we planned on meeting one day in Brisbane but I couldn't make it so if I ever see this guy boy I will give him something great in return!

Hey!
I'm just now checking my notifications here... I'm very used to relying on Ginabot who hasn't been programmed to help with Hive yet... anywho...

OMG!!! THAT IS CRAZY! Man, those were the days.
And @o07 is indeed gone. Life happens and he decided to pull back from internet land. I imagine seeing him pop in in the future. I mean, our accounts exist, even if we leave for a while.😍

Yes that's true indeed! I wonder if he sold he's cards on here.. I will check later I know he was heavily invested here and helped aggy and Matt with the growth of splinterlands at the time also those other hardcore mavericks kicking around. Have been using your markdown post. It's really helpful.

Funny you say I had Ginabot set up but never relied on her for notifications so when she port's over I might study her again for notifications. Discord notifications get so full on I don't know how you do it!