Review of the Splinterlands Update

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Review of the Splinterlands Update

Hey everyone! Today, I will be sharing my thoughts of the new Splinterlands update, which came out recently. There were two phases as you all know.

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

The first phase was creating a collection power limit for the leagues. This meant that only players that had a high costing collection could enter leagues. This decision was a little bit controversial, but in my opinion, it was for the better of the game in the long run. There was too high of a ROI for starting an account, paying the 10 dollars, and being able to get high rewards using a cheap deck, as I did using a 5 dollar deck to get to Champions II. It also made the DEC value decrease over time, as many bots would abuse this system.

The second phase was making a separate leaderboard and prizes for each tier. I think that this was an ok addition, but the prizes are a little bit low in my opinion.

One thing I would change is making a smaller range of collection power for each league, like around 10,000-15,000 for bronze I for example. I also think that if you get to the collection power limit, you have to go up to the next league and have no choice in choosing.

One other thing I would change is increae the ranking points because the DEC earned is low right now.

Thanks for reading!

Here is my link
https://splinterlands.com?ref=pkoo19999

Sort:  

Congratulations @pkoo19999! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Nice review.
Please don't take my comment otherwise as it's going to be a suggestion.
I kinda reviewed your profile and it seems you only publish splinterlands-related post.
So if it's like you're only trying to get rewards from splinterlands then that's fine, I guess but I'd suggest you work more on your posts to get bigger rewards.
Hope you understand.

Hi,
Thanks for the suggestion. I like to get rewards, yes thats why I use hive. I will work on my posts more. Thanks