GOT 12000 DEC AS LEADERBOARD REWARD (TIPS & LESSON LEARNED EXPLAINED)

GOT 12K DEC AS LEADERBOARD REWARDh.gif

~ 😘 Hi Hi Splinterlands Lovers around the world 😘 ~

Welcome back to my blog, @queen-silvia, In this Social Media Challenge, I am going to share my experience about the Leaderboard climbing last season at Bronze league. From now, I'll use the term "LB" as Leaderboard 😊. The reason why I climbed for Bronze LB is because it was my first time trying to climb for LB so I think I have to start from the Bronze league first, make sure that I can get the reward and if it's successfully achieved, I am going to try to climb for Silver LB that's season, That's why I have advanced to Silver league this season.

yellow mark.png

If let say I can get the Silver LB reward this season, I am going to try for Gold LB, etc. So in my opinion if you don't have much money to invest on cards, you may manage your expense on rental and make sure that the income is higher than outcome. There are lots of tourneys which may give you the rental cost back so it's very important to join tourney while renting.

This article will explain about the following topics :

  • The best time to climb for LB
  • What you should Do and Don't do while climbing for LB
  • What am I gonna do with LB rewards?
  • Announcement of the giveaway #27 winner
  • Giveaway #29

d.png

- THE BEST TIME TO CLIMB FOR LEADERBOARD -

day 1day 2day 3day 4day 5day 6day 7
Climb as high as we canClimb as high as we canrestrestrestrestrest
day 8day 9day 10day 11day 12day 13
restrestrestClimb as high as we canClimb as high as we canrest
Alright, One thing to note before we get started, this tips is for rental players who don't own any cards, If you have your own decks (maximum level cards in the league) feel free to play everyday and keep your ECR to not go down below 50% to avoid the 5% ECR reduction. Some Leaderboard players are usually rent their cards because if we want to compete for Leaderboard, the requirement is maximum level cards and for some people, renting is "a win win solution" in short term since it's cheaper.

moving divider.gif

Well, In my opinion, the best time to climb for leaderboard is the first and second day, why? because at that moment, renting cost is way cheaper than if you rent the cards at the last day. that's the first reason. Second reason is that most of people never think about climbing for the leaderboard at the beginning of the day because they might think that it's too soon for it, that makes climbing for LB much more easier because not many strong players are climbing for LB at the start of the season. If you have finished your task and stays at good rating (let say top 10) you may take some rest for some days and consider to climb again at day #11.

yellow mark.png

The next best moment to climb for LB is at day #11 and day#12. (I used 2 days since the minimum rental period is 2 days). The reason is the opponent that you might fight against relatively easier than the last day so logically, climbing at day #11 and #12 will go smoothly. In my opinion, we have to consider the day #12 as the final day to get as high as rating as we can and then take rest at final day. Playing at the last day is very risky since you might find tougher opponents and reduce your rating. If you got your rating down at the last day, it would be so much higher to go back to where you were stayed at the previous day.

kl.png

- WHAT YOU SHOULD DO AND DON'T DO -

No.DODON'T DO
1
I would suggest, if you really aim to get the LB price, try to have maximum level cards, either by renting or purchasing. It's up to you which one is better based on your budget.
Panic and mad while losing. It may looks trivial but if you do this, you won't be able to analyse the ruleset and opponent last 5 matches properly and ended getting more lose.
2.
Analyse your opponents 5 matches and think about how to counter it. There is chance that he/she might use different strategy but at least we get the idea of how our opponents arrange their card in each splinter.
Repeating the same mistake while losing. It's very important to understand why we lost the match and not doing the same fault at the next battle.
3.
I would suggest, if it's possible use the different strategy after your 5 battles to make your opponent surprised (as he/she will analyse your 5 recent matches only)

d.png

- WHAT AM I GONNA DO WITH THE LB REWARDS? -

Basically it's not a financial advice. Feel free to make a decision based on your own consideration. Alright, What I am going to do with the LB reward is to use the DEC to rent maximum level cards for silver league and try to master it. Usually I just renting cards when there are tourneys which has high prize (so that I can get my rental cost back). This way you don't need to own cards, renting is enough (and cheaper of course) to learn and practice maximum level cards.

moving divider.gif

The goal is when we could win high prize in silver league, either from tourney or leaderboard, we can use the DEC or SPS profit to rent the maximum level cards for gold league, and doing the same, learn and master how to use maximum level of gold cards properly and do the same for the diamond league in the future. I do believe when someone can achieve this at the diamond level, he or she could be a very strong player even without purchasing any cards. There are lots of great players doing this and it's a very effective and cheaper way to be a great player.

kl.png

- ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE GIVEAWAY #27 -

Alright guys, now it's time for giveaway. We have 19 participants for the Giveaway #27. I'd like to say Thank you very much for visiting my blog and joined the giveaway. Here are the list of participants :

@amaari, @ianballantine, @cryptoph0823, @gregory-f, @kraaaaa, @blitzzzz, @luizeba, @decasamerlo, @criptosectadepit, @relf87, @noctury, @davethegreat, @eijibr, @qoogohome, @flummi97, @pero82, @henruc, @herman-german, @engilhramn,

I hope I don't miss out any names there. Regardless you win or not, I hope you guys keep supporting me by participating in my upcoming giveaways because sharing to the community is fun.
Here is the snapshot of the winner :

ijk.PNG

Congratulations to @luizeba for winning Exploding Rats. This card has Blast, Redemption and True Strike abilities at maximum level which are very powerful in the battle.

moving divider.gif

tg.PNG

1 BCX of Exploding Rats has been sent to IGN : @luizeba, enjoy and take care of that Exploding Rats👍. For other participants who didn't win, you can try your luck taking a part in the next giveaway below (Giveaway #29).

d.png

- GIVEAWAY #29 -

Alright, in the previous post we had some rare cards for the giveaways. In this giveaway post, there will be 3 rare cards that you could possibly win, All of them are Venaries, Here are the cards :
Gargoya Devil
Venari Bonesmith
Naga Assassin

I will use Wheel of Names for the drawing and the name picked out will be given any card you want on the comment section.

How to participate :
  1. Please put any card you want (1 card) and your IGN (In-Game Name).
  2. If you feel like the post is useful feel free to follow me for more battle tips and tricks and 2 weekly giveaways continuously. I'll make sure we will be good friends :)
  3. Upvote is not a requirement but it will be greatly appreciated to increase the quality and the quantity of the next giveaway.
  4. Only 1 person could win once a week.

moving divider.gif

Notes :
  1. The cut off time is the pay-out of this post. I will put a comment "TIME'S UP" when the time is up.
  2. The winner will be announced in the next giveaways.
  3. If you want to give feedback or critics, feel free to leave any comments. As long they are constructive and not offensive, they will be appreciated.
  4. Started from now, I will tag all of the participants who have joined (in the previous giveaway) in case you want to join the giveaway again, if you want me to stop tagging your IGN, feel free to comment STOP in the comment section.
  5. Every time I posted blogs whether Art Challenge, Battle Challenge or Social Media Challenge, there will be 1 card (rare card) will be rewarded for the giveaway winner.

untitled.gif

If you haven't got any Splinterlands account, you can get it here

thin divider.png

Alright, that's the end of this article guys, Thank you for visiting my blog. See you in the next article and giveaway. Take care~

BOTTOM THUMB.gif

*Source of picture :
https://defiance.games/games/play-to-earn/splinterlands/

Sort:  

Count With me
@qoogohome
!PGM
!MEME
!PIMP
!gif thank you


Credit: liquidity.pool
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Thanks for joining my friend

A pizza for you

!PIZZA

Count with me, @rimurutempest for a Venari Bonesmith.

gargoya devil

count me in

thanks

@henruc

Gargoya Devil
IGN: gregory-f
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @gregory-f

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Count me in. Gargoya Devil. IGN outwars

Those are some pretty solid tips. Thanks for sharing your insights 😊. Always good to pick the mind of a top player. 😜

Count me in 😊 @blitzzzz
Gargoya Devil

Thanks @blitzzzz

Here have a Pizza

!PIZZA

bonesmith pls ign: davethegreat

The gargoya for me please! @engilhramn
!ALIVE

@queen-silvia! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @engilhramn. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Count me in for gargoya devil

IGN olaf.gui

GZ on making the leaderboards! That's a HUGE accomplishment.

Count me in! Ty 🙏
ign: @pero821

Thanks, here have a pizza m friend

!PIZZA

Interesting sharing!
Gargoya Devil!
Thanks! @relf87

Thanks relf, here have a pizza

!PIZZA

Thanks for sharing! - @lenonmc21

This post has a lot of valuable information, excellent of you to share your experience. Great job

These are great tips. Being completely honest, I always forget to check the last 5, and I'm terrible about beating myself up over losses. Hopefully, I can do some LB damage this season though.

Yeah, Good luck with your LB Climbing sketchy, I am fighting for it too, pizza for you

!PIZZA

Naga Assassin
@amaari
!LUV ❤️

Thanks amaari,

here have a pizza

!PIZZA