TOURNEY REPORT #2 : FINISHED 5TH AT THE GHOULS OF SPLINTERLANDS

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

TOURNEY REPORT #2 (1).gif

~ 😘 Hi Hi Splinterlands Lovers 😘 ~

Welcome back to my blog, @queen-silvia, In this Social Media Challenge, I am going to present to all of you my experience of participating in single elimination tourney which was held by @bunsbagsandcaps under the title : "The Ghouls of Splinterlands". I strongly recommend all of you to join any tournaments you like because you will find many great strategies from strong players around the world which can increased your battle skill a lot. If you feel like a bit busy, feel free to join "Anytime" tourney which you can fill your team whenever you like. 🙂

apink-son-naeun (1).gif

GIF Source : https://tenor.com/view/apink-son-naeun-naeun-apink-kiss-trophy-gif-23521053

moving divider.gif

This article will explain about some of the following topics :

  • Tourney Overview 🗡
  • Road to top 5 🌌
  • Final Result ⚔️
  • Announcement of the Giveaway #20 winner 😍
  • Giveaway #22 🤑

fire.png

- TOURNEY OVERVIEW -

P.PNG

Well, The Ghouls of Splinterlands tourney is a modern single elimination which means that only modern (promo, reward, untamed, dice and chaos legion) cards can be used in the battle and the participants have to win 1 match in qualifier and 2 matches in every round in order to move up in to the next round. At the final round, the winner is the one who won 3 matches first and will be rewarded Tarsa and 300 DEC.

ello.png

The ruleset for the tourney are Bronze league and No legendary summoners so all participants can only use max level of common (3), rare (2), epic (2) and legendary (1). They could use legendary monster as the host is just banning legendary summoners only. In my opinion, this ruleset will give the same opportunity to all players since not only someone who has many legendary collections can win the tourney but for those who have great battle strategies can win it too.

d.png

- ROAD TO TOP 5 -

Qualifier Round

qualifier.PNG

At the first battle, I have to fight against Moonstow. I saw his previous battle were using magic monsters a lot so I am putting 2 Void monsters (Djinn Oshannus and Baakjira) in order to reduce their magic attack and putting high attacking monsters like Phantom of the Abyss, Azmare Harpoonist, and Axemaster in behind. The purpose of putting River Hellondale is to bring Dinn Oshannus back to life in case he has being killed in the match.

Click on the picture below to see the battle :

yu.PNG

moving divider.gif

Round 2 of 7
round 2 A.PNGWin, I was trying counter any melee attack with Thorn and Magic attack with Void.
round 2 B.PNG
Win, The ruleset is earthquake so the Brighton Bloom should be used to prevent 2 physical damage.

Click on the picture below to see the battle :

round 2 A pic.PNGround 2 pic.PNG

ello.png

Round 3 of 7
3 A.PNGWin, The key in Noxious Fumes ruleset is make sure to use monster with heal or immune ability.
3 B.PNGWin, Deeplurker has an important role for the win due to its opportunity ability (targeting the lowest HP).

Click on the picture below to see the battle :

3A GAME.PNG3B GAME.PNG

moving divider.gif

Round 4 of 7
4 A.PNG
Win, Harklaw reduce the physical attack while Dragon Jumper and Lira killed many monsters with opportunity skill.
4 B.PNGWin, Heal ability and cleanse are the key to win Noxious Fumes match.

Click on the picture below to see the battle :

4 GAME.PNG4 B GAME.PNG

ello.png

Round 5 of 7
5 A.PNGWin, The Taunt ability and Triage is a great defence against Kron and Oaken
5 B.PNGLose, Mylor team is not strong enough to beat Oaken and Kron. Need more attack to beat them.
5 C.PNGLose, Living Lava with 1 speed and shield is the best monster to be used in reverse speed.

Click on the picture below to see the battle :

5 GAME A.PNG5 GAME B.PNG5 GAME C.PNG

fire.png

- FINAL RESULT -

FF.PNG

The winner of the tourney is Oshaha from Silver Shield guild. He won Tarsa after beating Jomardc23 from Tokrz guild in the final. At the third place, we have Spjin from Surging Bulls (My ex-guild 😁) I am very happy that he secured the third spot. In 4th position we have Pirata2020, I lose to him so I have to be satisfied in the 5th position. All of the top 5 got Reward cards as the first get Tarsa and second until fifth get some DEC and Ettin Spearman, A ranged attack monster from beta (reward) edition. Congratulations to all of the winners!

minions.gif

d.png

- ANNOUNCEMENT OF GIVEAWAY #20 WINNER -

Alright guys, now it's time for giveaway. We have 15 participants for the Giveaway #20. I'd like to say Thank you very much for visiting my blog and joined the giveaway. Here are the list of participants :

@noctury, @flummi97, @eijibr, @rayius, @mauriciolimax, @engilhramn, @boreum, @henruc, @amaillo-m, @relf87, @nietokilll, @blitzzzz, @pero82, @amaari, @ianballantine

I hope I don't miss out any names there. Regardless you win or not, I hope you guys keep supporting me by participating in my upcoming giveaways because sharing to the community is fun.
Here is the snapshot of the winner :

pp.PNG

Congratulations to @nietokilll for winning Vampiric Blossom. This card has Oppress, Deathblow and Immunity ability which are very powerful in the battle.

moving divider.gif

ki.PNG

1 BCX of Vampiric Blossom has been sent to IGN : @nietokilll, enjoy and take care of that Vampiric Blossom👍. For other participants who didn't win, you can try your luck taking a part in the next giveaway below (Giveaway #22).

splinterlands divider.png

- GIVEAWAY #22 -

Alright, in the previous post we had some rare cards for the giveaways. In this giveaway post, there will be 3 rare cards that you could possibly win, Here are the cards :
Venari Wavesmith
Venari Crystalsmith
Naga Assassin

I will use Wheel of Names for the drawing and the name picked out will be given any card you want on the comment section.

How to participate :
  1. Please put any card you want (1 card) and your IGN (In-Game Name).
  2. If you feel like the post is useful feel free to follow me for more battle tips and tricks and 2 weekly giveaways continuously. I'll make sure we will be good friends :)
  3. Upvote is not a requirement but it will be greatly appreciated to increase the quality and the quantity of the next giveaway.
  4. Only 1 person could win once a week.

moving divider.gif

Notes :
  1. The cut off time is the pay-out of this post. I will put a comment "TIME'S UP" when the time is up.
  2. The winner will be announced in the next giveaways.
  3. If you want to give feedback or critics, feel free to leave any comments. As long they are constructive and not offensive, they will be appreciated.
  4. I will tag all of the participants in the post where the winner of giveaway is announced to let you know the result. If you want me to not tagging you anymore, please let me know in the comment section.
  5. Every time I posted blogs whether Art Challenge, Battle Challenge or Social Media Challenge, there will be 1 card (rare card) will be rewarded for the giveaway winner.

untitled.gif

If you haven't got any Splinterlands account, you can get it here

thin divider.png

Alright, that's the end of this article guys, Thank you for visiting my blog. See you in the next article and giveaway. Take care~

BOTTOM THUMB.gif

Source of picture :
https://defiance.games/games/play-to-earn/splinterlands/

Sort:  

Nice tourney! I considered entering, hopefully I didn't, I would have been blasted!
Count me in for Venari cristalsmith please! @engilhramn
!PIZZA

Thank you for the tip. Let's join some tourneys to increase our skill :)

See you in the battlefield my friend

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
kraaaaa tipped queen-silvia (x1)
@amaari(15/15) tipped @queen-silvia (x1)
engilhramn tipped queen-silvia (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thanks
Count me @nietokilll
!gif !meme


Credit: arthursiq5
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Welcome and Congratulations

Venari Crystalsmith

count me in

thanks

@henruc

Sure, Thanks for joining :)

Venari Wavesmith! Thanks! @relf87

Good tournament, after reading your post I'll look for some tourneys I could play.

Count me in for a Venari Wavesmith please. @flummi97

Good luck with your tourney, Flummi.

Congrats on getting 5th place. I think I am frequently matched with you in wild-rank battles.
I would love to have VENARI CRYSTALSMITH
Count me in.
!PIZZA

Hello my friend from Philippines, yea I saw u a lot in wild too.

Thank you for coming to my blog and the tip. See u again in the battlefield :)

Great post! Keep it up. 🙂

Also, I think it’s set so that you can tag kog to post to our community page now.

Alright, Thanks Sinistry. Can't wait to make some achievements and make a great post related to Kingdom of Glory.

GJ on the tournament!

Venari Wavesmith
Count me in! Ty 🙏
ign: @pero82

Venari Crystalsmith
@amaari
!LUV ❤️
!PIZZA 🍕

Thanks for sharing! - @lenonmc21

Hi <@975992142747009094>, this tournament report is amazing, you have a lot of talent to layout your post in a very very good way, also I congratulate you for getting that great 5th place, glad you are on board KOG and being part of Guardians of Glory.

Thank you very much for your support @lenonmc21 . I will try very hard to bring Guardians of Glory to be a Champion one day.

Currently I am first and second in the on going tourney. I always want to make Kingdom of Glory proud to have me as a part of them

Congratulations @queen-silvia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Count me in, please!
@mauriciolimax
Venari Cristalsmith

crystalsmith
ty @jhuleader
!hbit

Nicely written tournament report. I especially like all the strategy bits you talk about with each battle!

Thanks Duce for the kind words. I always joined tourney every week and I am about to share the result again today. :)