You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Do When Others Say "Get Out of Crypto!" - It's Not Time to Leave Splinterlands

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

I love the opening effect for the new packs. I will probably do as you have mentioned, open some, keep some if I go that route. Mainly I've invested in the land but I know I'll need cards for working the land so it's a bit of a catch and I'm limited so I will see how quickly these sell and that will let me know what to do (like how fast I need to come up with the funds for what I'm hoping to do). :)

Sort:  

Oh cool! I don't own any land yet, but I've been watching the price on the plots and considering whether to get one now or wait until after more of the details are released or after the rarity and type of the plots are revealed. I'd hate to only have one plot and then it turns out to be one that isn't very productive or useful. By that time the price of the plots could be much higher though. There's opportunity and risk to every decision!

Yes I know what you mean, Jordan! There's so much to wonder ... what will land be for Splniterlands? I'm so excited about it, and I think it's going to really be great, but it's true that everything's a risk for sure!