Turning Pro Gamer, with Splinterlands!!

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Turning Pro Gamer, with Splinterlands!!

Splinterlands-69th-reward.jpg

I have been playing Splinterlands since May 2020, and have entered a few tournaments, but always finished around the middle positions, never winning anything. (Except once, when my entry fee was given back as reward, but I don't think that counts as winning.)

Yesterday I entered an Untamed tournament, for Gold League level cards and summoners, and finished 69th!! I actually won 123 DEC. I was the last person to win something, thus I just made it.

Can I now call myself a pro gamer?? I wonder??
Well one thing is for sure, I cannot quit my day job for this!!

I am joking with my brothers son, about this, as the young guys always play games, but never win any money, maybe I will be able to convince them to start playing Splinterlands!!

I hope you enjoyed the post.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Ok buddy, you are now a pro gamer!

Thanks !!

I guess you are advancing towards a pro 😃

You may be right, but still far away!!

Keep your opinions coming, we're going to love it ahhh

Upvoted by HGC!

I just love to joke with the younger guys in the family, about pro gaming, I am now the first one (at 57 later this month) to have actually won some money!!

I would say you definitly a PRO gamer 😁 lol
I played since 2018 and I only tried a tournament once but it went really bad so... Haven't tried it again since.
Seems like you do good tho, that game is addictive and I love to hate the game... Lol