Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 85 // Saouri Coronado's entry // Jysael Son of Eternals

in #splinterlands4 years ago

This is Jysael, a fictional character that I drew at Wisejg's request based on him, but with magical powers. He had already created a whole incredible story for his character and he needed to be able to show the character in some other way than just describing him, so he gave me the opportunity to illustrate his imagination. It is something that I really appreciate since the story and the context of the character is great, but for that is the @wisejg 's post, Instead, I will be showing how I made this great drawing that I likedso much, and I hope you like it too.

Este es Jysael, un personaje ficticio que dibujé a petición de Wisejg basado en él, pero con poderes mágicos. Es un personaje al cual él ya le había creado toda una historia increíble y necesitaba poder mostrar al personaje de alguna forma más que solo describiéndolo, así que me dio la oportunidad de ilustrar su imaginación. Realmente es algo que aprecio mucho ya que la historia y el contexto del personaje es grandiosa, pero para esto está el post de Wisejg, Yo en cambio, me limitaré en mostrar como hice este genial dibujo que me gustó, y espero a ustedes también les guste.

Does anyone remember the cover of “Bad”, the Michael Jackson album? Well, if you like looking for references between things and you are very detailed, perhaps you may have noticed that Jysael has the same Outfit as Michael Jackson in that song's video, which was a request from Wisejg that seemed to me a peculiar touch, but I have to admit that it was a bit difficult since I wanted to give it the necessary details so that it was not only a "normal jacket", but THE Michael Jackson's jacket.

One of the things that made it more difficult for me was to give the character a dynamic effect. Being a character with the history that it has, and also, having magical powers, I could not draw a character with some monotonous and simple posture, I had to think of some good posture so I searched among various references and examples, to end this one that It was the one I liked the most. It can be seen a little in the sketches as it cost me in some parts of the body, but the truth is that it is very well achieved in the end.

yisus3.jpg

yisus3 (1).jpg

¿Alguno recuerda la portada de “Bad”, el álbum de Michael Jackson? Bueno, si te gusta buscar referencias entre las cosas y eres muy detallista, tal vez te habrás dado cuenta de que Jysael tiene el mismo Outfit que Michael Jackson en esa canción, lo cual fue una petición de Wisejg que me pareció un toque peculiar, pero tengo que admitir que me costó un poco ya que quería darle los detalles necesarios para que no solo fuese una “chaqueta normal”, sino LA CHAQUETA de Michael Jackson.

Una de las cosas que más se me complicó fue darle un efecto de dinamismo al personaje. Siendo un personaje con la historia que tiene, y además, teniendo poderes mágicos, no podía dibujar a un personaje con alguna postura monótona y simple, tenía que pensar en alguna buena postura así que busqué entre varias referencias y ejemplos, para terminar con esta que fue la que más me gustó. Se puede notar un poco en los bocetos como me costó en algunas partes del cuerpo, pero la verdad es que está muy bien logrado al final.

The lines, since I had worked hard on the sketch, were easy to do, but the base colors were something else. As I said above, the jacket has many details and choosing the base colors for the whole drawing was very difficult for the same reason. One of the things that cost me the most was the gray ones, which I used for small details that the jacket has on the strap ,chains and some other things

yisus.jpg

yisuscolor.jpg

Las líneas, ya que me había esmerado mucho en el boceto, fueron fáciles de hacer, pero los colores base ya fueron otra cosa. Como dije arriba, la chaqueta tiene muchos detalles y escoger los colores base para todo el dibujo fue muy difícil por lo mismo. Una de las cosas que más me costó fueron los grises, que los usé para detalles pequeños que tiene la chaqueta como el cierre y algunas otras cosas en la correa y las cadenas.

In order for it not to look completely black, I added a light ball created by Jysael to guide me a little in where to use lights and shadows, which helped me a lot to give it the magic effect. In addition to this, I added shades of whites and grays, putting together a bit of purple. All this ended up giving more life to the drawing, but I must admit that the ball of light was a great idea, since it created a very pleasant contrast when finishing the drawing.

Undoubtedly, drawing Jysael was a gratifying experience, since knowing his background makes the request a little more personal and so I can get more deep in the drawing, seeing it more as a creation than as something I was just hired for

yisus dirección luz.jpg

image (5).png

Para que no se viese completamente negro, agregué una bola de luz creada por Jysael para guiarme un poco en dónde usar luces y sombras, lo que me ayudó mucho también ya que use un fondo oscuro y sin la bola de luz entonces el dibujo se fuese tonado muy tenue, algo que no me parecía bien para la historia de Jysael. Además de esto, con el fondo oscuro la bola de luz adquirió fuerza, y como todo también se volvió un poco más oscuro, agregué tonos de blancos y grises, juntando un poco de purpura. Todo esto terminó dándole más vida al dibujo, pero debo admitir que la bola de luz fue una gran idea, ya que creó un contraste muy placentero al terminar el dibujo.

✨✨If you want me to make you a draw, just let me know. I am open for comission without restriction.✨✨

firma.png

I hope you like it. A hug for everyone and good vibes 💖

Espero les guste. Un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

Consider to follow our trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

Also, I'm a steemmonsters player, with the same User. If you wanna challenge me, trade or send any spare card.

Sin título-1.png

🍀🍇🍀
To all of you artists out here at Steemit! Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :)

Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^ BNDW community discord channel

firma transparente.png

Sort:  

Me encanta la pose que le diste al personaje. Es muy interesante leer cómo te inspiraste para el diseño, si no decías lo de la campera de Michael Jackson nunca me hubiese dado cuenta jajaja. Los efectos de luz quedaron excelentes.