Splinterlands - Approaching Season's End

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

SplinterlandsLink.jpg

Yet another season is drawing to an end here at Splinterlands. The time to consider two options...do I stay and fight for a position on the leader board, or do I move up to a higher level. It's all about maximizing your season-ending rewards. Me? I, don't have the firepower to compete for any leader board. Well, I also don't have the card power to advance to a higher level. I'm almost there. A little over 1000 points to go. A higher level means more rewards at the end of the season.

Along the way, I've still been completing my daily quests. My current reward is one loot chest. That, too, increases as you move up levels. It'll be nice when I can start earning more rewards. The only way to do that is to keep trucking on.

Every quest reward moves me a little closer. This battle below represents my attempt to finish my Earth quest. The Earth quest is one of my preferred quests as the Earth Splinter is very good. I relied heavily on my Nectar Queen for this quest. That strategy was hit and miss. I was hoping the flying ability would come in clutch. When it did, I won. When it didn't, I lost. Pretty simple. Of course, my opponent didn't have a Furious Chicken. So, I was pretty confident in a win...

Splinterlands.jpg

You can watch this battle by clicking HERE!


If you haven't checked out Splinterlands, I highly suggest you do. There are some exciting changes coming soon. Plus, you can play games and earn crypto while doing so.




Explore The Splinterlands and join the fun! Click The Banner Below...
SplinterlandsLink.jpg