Splinterlands Rules Strategies Recap With DEC Giveaway

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191202_213007.jpg

Hello everyone, it has been a lot of fun doing these posts. It has also been rewarding as the @splinterlands team has supported the posts. I want to thank them and let them know I still would have done these even without the support as I am a big fan of the game and want to keep trying to help it grow. Below you will find a link to all the posts that I did with my strategies for how to win each ruleset. They are not perfect and I know that most of the time you face more than one rule. Still, I hope those of you that have been reading them got something from it. I also hope the winners of the DEC have been buying cards. I will be giving away 1000 DEC on this post. To enter just tell me your favorite rule. I like Super Sneak it is a lot of fun. The post will be up on Steem and Hive and I still let you enter once on either post.

We have had some good news come out for the game with Anytime tournaments starting up. That will change things a lot. It is very hard for a lot of people to sit and play for hours. I am hoping this new system will make it so that a lot more people play in the tournaments. I will be doing a few more video reviews of stuff like the 3rd party sites for the game and showing you my battles and things over the next few weeks while I look for something else to post about. If you have anything you would like to see please let me know. Right now I plan on sharing more on renting cards on peakmonsters site and some of the advantages of the monstermarket site I also hope that some might want to see me do some live team setups with battle breakdowns. I will see what people tend to enjoy and do more of that stuff.

I do have a winner from the last one of these to share with you also.

20200512 15_17_22Wheel of Names _ Random name picker.png

Congrats to @comule

20200512 15_52_43.png

Fell free to check out any of the old posts if you haven't seen them. They cover all the current rules. I will do a new post when the next ones come out.

Sort:  

I want to participate, I created that wallpaper hahaha.

You are in for sure it is okay that I use it sometimes right?

At leas a mention hahah but yes you can use it.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Melee mayhem is insane. I really like it since I almost always win :). Guess I am kinda biased.

I totally appreciate you doing these and keeping them organized. 🥰

As for my favorite ruleset? Right now it's 'reverse speed'. WHAT?! I know, I know. I used to hate that one and get so confused. Now, I'm just excited to use my extra slow squishy monsters faster. 😎

One of my favourite rulesets is the equalizer. There are quite a few absolutely badass monsters with too little health. But with this rule and proper strategy those can become unstoppable. I've even beaten the mighty Yodin in a 99 mana equaliser! 99 mana, so you can do magine how crazy my opponent went. I couldn’t go too crazy as I don’t really have too ma y legendaries or high level epics.

I'll tell you my other favourite rule on steem 😉

Hey man! You're doing a great job with this rules guides!!!👋
My favorite is earthquake, I love use flying monsters!!!😀✌️

My favorite ruleset? Hmmmm that's kind of hard as that changes everonce in a while but overall I'd have to say when ranged monsters can attack from any position. Those battles be so smooth specially when Selenia is in play and you actually win.

Of all Rule Set, Equalizer is the most challenging one. Giving you more options to strategize. Looking mostly those high damage monsters while considering their healths.