The Weekly Hive Gaming Review. Splinterlands RisingStar CryptoBrewmaster dCity Exode

Alright, another week of HIVE gaming. I've been having a blast for the most part. I can't believe all the games that can be found on the HIVE blockchain.

Splinterlands

The last two weeks I started with dCity, this week lets start with Splinterlands. This game is really my favorite of the Hive blockchain games so far.

Screenshot 20201129 at 7.34.37 PM.png

I could really do a Splinterlands post by itself. There's a lot going on here and just too much for this game review. The short version is I increased my deck power by 1670 points since last week.

I scored several booster packs in my Quest rewards this week. I think 3 or 4 packs. That was a pleasant surprise for sure. The newest addition from these pack wins was a Darkest Mage epic card.

Screenshot 20201129 at 8.21.10 PM.png

I'm going to have to start keeping a log of my quest rewards to post in this review. I'll start that for next post for sure.

For the most part I've just been battling my nightly quests and using my DEC to upgrade cards. I did upgrade my Malric Inferno of the fire splinter to level 5 and also got the Delwyn Dragonscale card of the Dragon splinter upgraded to level 5.

I'm currently in Gold 1 with 13 hours till season ends. I don't think I'm making it to Diamond III again this week though. I'm pretty tired and by the time I wake up in the morning the season will likely be over. The Dood finishes this season in Gold I

RisingStar

Still trying to get to level 75 for band auditions. I haven't purchased any new cards this week. Like the previous week I managed to move up 2 levels.

Screenshot 20201129 at 7.34.23 PM.png

Can someone please explain this to me? I have a huge ego problem. My understanding was when your fans were more than your skill your ego went up. Well my skill is 3200 with about 2685 fans. No matter what I do, I can't get rid of my ego problem. I've put cards in storage and that helps some but never seems to be enough. I have about a 500 point difference between my fans and skills, yet maintain a 10% to 20% ego. What am I doing wrong? If you know, please comment and help a brother out!

dCity

Doodsville has been through hell this week. We had a financial crisis, followed by riots, followed by forest fires. I've finally got past all that. Taxes are at an all time low and the game is generating about 90 SIM a day.

Screenshot 20201129 at 7.34.14 PM.png

I've got 3 new citizens since the last post. I haven't purchased any new cards and I think I'm going to just accrue SIM between now and next week. I want to see how high the unemployment gets by next week, then maybe spend the SIM I earned and toss a few HIVE on some town upgrades. I wouldn't mind a town dispensary because, you know, priorities 🤣

Currently have 119 citizens generating 90 sim per day.

CryptoBrewmaster

IDK, so far this is my least favorite game. First off though I do want to say that it's well developed, the graphics are incredible, and it really is great addition to the HIVE blockchain. Maybe if I had some kind of interest in home brewing or something I'd like it more.

Screenshot 20201129 at 7.36.37 PM.png

From a graphics and development standpoint it's probably right up there with Splinterlands. From an excitement standpoint it does nothing for me and it could do with a good set of instructions. Honestly I think most of these games could use some good instructions. Splinterlands and dCity are pretty thorough in the instruction department though.

I spent a little HIVE on this game for a starter pack or whatever so I'm going to keep playing and see if it grows on me. I'll give it a couple more weeks and I if I still feel the same way with it, maybe I'll look into a contest and see if I can transfer the cards over to someone who might appreciate it more.

Exode

I've been dying to check this out! I bought a $10 starter pack the other day and I haven't really touched it since. I may mess around with this one tonight after I write this.

Screenshot 20201129 at 7.38.21 PM.png

My understanding is that the game is in alpha and not fully completed yet. I think the first two levels are complete. The graphics are absolutely incredible and I can't wait to dive into this one more. I promise to have a full update and review on this one next week for sure.

Summary

So that's it for this weeks review. I'm hoping to find more time either next month or after the first of the year. I'd like to do some screencasts of this stuff but I have find some time to setup my computer for it. Till then I'll keep on with the written reviews.

Game on and thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @the-bitcoin-dood! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Hover over the Ego bar this will show you how much ego you have in total. Remember you get ego from missions also :)

!BEER

Thanks.. That explains it. It was driving me nuts. I didn't realize that about the missions.

Cheers

!BEER


Hey @risingstargame, here is a little bit of BEER from @the-bitcoin-dood for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @the-bitcoin-dood, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.