You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your Splinterlands plans?

in #splinterlands2 years ago

I'm curious to see how the game play is for the Tower Defense game. I'm a little disappointed at the price point... I thought the idea was going to be to try to bring in more people into the eco-system. But, at $8 (or $2 with 2 "$3" Vouchers), it really seems like it's just a Voucher sink for the existing player base. Having a lot of Vouchers myself, I might try picking up some packs - but, it feel a bit early to commit to that without knowing more about the actual gameplay.

For Riftwatcher, while I'd like to pick up some packs, I don't have a lot of liquid SPS for $5 packs. Maybe if the price of SPS jumps up a lot :D Though, it seems like the cards are going to be pretty rare/pricy at those pack price points... be interesting to see how that plays out.

Sort:  

I also think that prices are a bit high for these packs. I have this land experience that prevents me to buy into something that is not really finished :-)

4 credits added