Splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge - Beatrix Ironhand, The Unyielding Princess

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Well hello there, this is my first post writing about Splinterlands. First I'd like to say that this game is kinda addicting. I started playing like crazy since I got it.

Now for the battle

Unfortunately I do not own Beatrix Ironhand, but from what I read she is very strong. Still I'd like to share one of my last battles and talk about it.
Watch the battle here

image.png

In this battle I used the Haunted Spirit as a tank, because I think that having a tank that can heal himself is strong when starting out. For the second spot I used the Spineback Wolf since he has the ability reach and can attack from there. Then there is the Undead Priest that reduces the enemies health. For Magic and Ranged damage I used the Elven Mystic and Haunted Spider, and I put the Twister Jester in the back in case the enemy had sneak.

In a bad turn of events the Haunted Spirit didn't get the opportunity to heal since my opponent used a Grim Reaper that has the ability to deny the healing of a card that he attacks, but I managed to win thanks to my Spineback Wolf having decent health.

In the end I'd like to say thanks for taking your time reading and that this game has a huge potential.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tudor230! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Thanks for sharing! - @cieliss

Done.

Thanks for sharing! - @cieliss

Done.