#1 Splinterlands economy - What am I buying?

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Welcome guys to the FIRST article in the new series "What am I buying? In this article, I will be covering which cards am I buying as well as my plans regarding Vouchers, SPS, DEC, Packs, Land and so on. I hope that you will find this helpful and interesting.

Remember, these articles are NOT financial advice. You should do your own research before investing in any cryptocurrency, NFT, or game. Your money is your own responsibility.

With that out of the way, let's focus on #splinterlands, an amazing #play2earn game built on #hive. You can start earning in-game rewards with as little as 10USD that you need for purchasing the game. Developers are constantly improving and tweaking this game. If you are interested in #splinterlands check out my other articles for more information. If you would like to join please consider using my referral link as we both will benefit from that.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=vjekich

If you sign up with my referral link and you purchase the Spellbook I will send you 2.5 USD worth of DEC to help you start with the game. Of course, once I see you on my referral list(you can always send me a message to check out my referral list if you signed up).

WHAT AM I BUYING.jpg

Cards that I am buying and WHY

Currently, I am buying the new reward cards because they are really cheap at the moment. The price could go down a bit more but in the long run, buying those cards now is a steal. Here are a few cards that I often check.

PELACOR CONJURER - One of my favorite cards in the new reward set. I buy this card every time I see a copy below 0.20 USD.

I absolutely love this card and I use it all the time when playing Life splinter. Low cost with great health, good speed, and Flying ability are just great. Due to high speed and Flying ability, Pelacor Conjurer could be a part of Dodge meta which could be a thing in the Chaos Legion expansion.

When talking about price, 0.20 USD is a steal. Compared to other similar cards like Failed Summoner(1.96 USD) and Kelp Initiate (9.60 USD) Pelacor Conjurer seems like a really good investment. At some time I see this card in the 2.5 USD range, maybe even more due to some great abilities on higher levels such as Divine Shield and Phase. Let's hope that I am not wrong.


PELACOR BANDIT - One card that I am not playing that often but I am planning to in the future. At 0.19 USD this is a great card, something similar to Kobold Miner. If the Water splinter is shifting to melee meta then this card will be very good.

This card is going under the radar but I really like those stats. Great speed and Flying ability, once again, give us a chance to dodge. The attack is decent and it really shines on the max level. If we are comparing this card to Kobold Miner then this card could go up to 6 USD, of course, if the Water splinter gets +1 melee summoner.

If nothing else, this card is a great buy if you need some power.


PELACOR DECEIVER - Another interesting and cheap card which you could get for only 0.19 USD. This one is maybe the worst of the first three cards but I would say the most interesting one. It does have great potential but performance would depend on synergy with other cards.

You want this card on level 6 at least when you will get Backfire ability. Yes, this is one of those cards that will be in the "Speed Meta". With some buffs/debuffs and other cards, Pelacor Deceiver could be a great dodge tank.

I can't predict the price for this card as there is nothing to compare it with. It could go to the moon and it could be in the Phantasm range. If nothing else, it will provide you with some cheap power.


VENARI CRYSTALSMITH - The price of Venari Crystalsmith spiked by about 0.5 USD after Dwayne mentioned how this card is undervalued in one of his YouTube videos but it is still cheap at around 1.49 USD.

If you ask me Venari Crystalsmith is second best if not the best card in the new rewards set. The price of 1.49 USD per BCX is a steal. It seems like a better version of Divine Healer as it has 1 ranged damage on level one.


VENARI WAVESMITH - This card is just amazing. It gives all your small monsters needed protection from those fast attackers and Blast monsters.

The price is a bit high at 6.90 USD per BCX but at the moment it is worth it. Chaos Legion will determine the price of this card. If we get another +1 magic summoner then this card will surely go up in price. If not, we will still see a use for this card due to Protect ability but in that case, Venari Wavesmith won't be as popular as at this moment.


Summary

That's all folks for the first article in the "What am I buying" series. I hope you like it and that it was useful for you. Maybe you will follow my strategy, maybe not, just remember to do your own research and plan. If you want me to review some cards feel free to leave me a comment down below.

Have FUN and see you on the battlefield!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

nice research there. Keep playing splinterlands ad post awesome contents.