# Splinter Stats Season 72 Report Card

in #splinterstats2 years ago

@gregory-f

Let me start off by saying that Splinterlands Season 72 was the most disappointing season for me in a long time. There were a lot of distractions outside of the game and I wasn't able to spend as much time on it as I have in previous seasons. AS a result, most of the statistics below don't deserve to be compared to previous season stats.

Match Report

Performance

Stat#
Diamond Rank769
Rating3031 - Diamond III
Rating High3031
Ratio (Win/Loss)1.33 (77/58)
Longest Streak9

I only made Diamond 3 this season and with a Rating of only 3031, I didn't even make an earnest run at Diamond 2. On the bright side, at least I made Diamond League. While my win/loss ratio was pretty good, my total wins was lagging significantly. I'll need to concentrate on getting more matches in this season if I intend on getting back to my previous levels.

Rewards Report

Standard Foil Cards
RarityQuantity🔥DEC🔥
Common50250
Rare14280
Epic3300
Legendary1500
Total Standard681330
Gold Foil Cards
RarityQuantity🔥DEC🔥
Common2250
Rare00
Epic00
Legendary00
Total Gold2250

Loot Chests

Reward ChestsDailiesSeasonTotal💲Token
Legendary Potions15419🟡 760
Alchemy Potions19423🟡 1150
DEC158206-🟣 364
CREDITS00-🟡 0
CHAOS Packs336🟡 24000
Cards (Total)521870🟣 1580

Captured DEC (Ranked Rewards)

Ranked Play WinsDEC Earned
77🟣 1389

Total Ranked Play Rewards

Total Ranked Play Earnings
🟣 3333 DEC
🟡 25910 CREDITS

Rewards this season were surprisingly good considering there were less chest to open at the end of the season. Reward highlights consisted of a Legendary card and 2 common Gold Foils. I also received 6 Chaos Legion packs, 3 for daily rewards and 3 in my end of season chests.

🟣 Rental Report

TypeDEC (fees)
Revenue1888.193 (18.882)
Expenses(0.000)
Cancellation Refunds0.000
NET1869.311

Normally I throw a few Gold Foil Legendary cards on the rental market in the last few hours of the season at a high price to make a little extra DEC. But since I was scheduled to participate in Guild Brawls at the end of the season, and my fray was a Gold Foil fray, I decided not to attempt any last minute rentals this season. As a result my rental income was way down. But, I went 5-1 in my Fray and my guild took first place in the Brawl, so I think it was worth it.

⭐ SPS Report

Type⭐ Amount Claimed
Airdrop8130.850
Staking Rewards2104.199
NET SPS10235.049
+ Voucher Drops169.875 🎟️

I still have my eye on a couple of the SPS Validator Nodes that are scheduled to go on pre-sale at the end of this month, so I'm trying to stake only a portion of my SPS airdrops and Staking Rewards. Once I reach the amount of liquid SPS I need for the nodes (and a little extra for a price fluctuation buffer) I'll go back to staking 100% of all the SPS I receive.

I'm still looking around at other #play2earn games. Seems like there is a new one every couple of days. The released games are on other blockchains. So far, none of them have caught my interest like Splinterlands has. Except for a couple games being released on Hive, I doubt any of them will. I can't understand why anyone would want to pay such high transaction fees to play a game on those other blockchains. I really appreciate the free transactions we have here on Hive.


Posted using SplinterStats Season Report Card.
This once a season tool for Splinterlands players provides a template to reflect on and share their performance, card usage statistics and rewards summary for the season. More features will be released in the future.
Follow @splinterstats and come visit us in Discord if you have any questions.

Sort:  

I totally feel ya regarding other blockchain gaming. Fee-less transactions on Hive have spoiled me beyond redemption! I’ve passed in everything else specifically because of the transaction fees and hassles of using other chains. At this point I can’t imagine how anyone could hope to launch a successful game anywhere else. Nothing else even comes close to the experience here.

Side note: Don't forget to tag or cross post these to our community page! 😃

Gas Fees? I don't need no stinking gas fees.
Thanks for the reminder, I gotta remember to start tagging #shieldofglory when I post Splinterlands content.

I don’t think that works to tag on the community page. The owner name is hive-178250. That’s why I was discussing our own token in the guild discord channel. I’d rather have custom tags.

I read in discord where you mentioned getting the token. I'm still trying to figure out how we could use #shieldofglory as an unmoderated tag. But to post to the community we need to use #hive-178250. And where a token would fit into that.

As far as I know I’m the only one who’s gotten the hive tag to work.

That’s why I’ve been considering a token, so we can set custom tags (shieldofglory, SoG, glory, etc)that are easy to remember and use habitually.

Regarding moderation, every member I’ve officially added to the community group (which is all guild members) can be given mod authority so we could assign those duties to everyone in the guild, or assign it to Sr. members and up, or whatever.

Other than tagging, though, I don’t think a token will have any real functionality for now, which is a big part of my reason for holding off and trying to gather thoughts on it.

Plus, I just think it’d be cool to have our own that we can pass around for funzees. 😁

nice.. but you got from packs?

Right now, I'm getting SPS airdropped every day for holding the packs.

Cards rewards and rental income dropped down but few chaos pack may balance this season.

Yes! Packs are the gift that keeps on giving!

yea.. life happens. but good that u at least get to play, too.. 😎🤙

It's true, I should be happy I can play the game and still enjoy it.

I'd love to be disappointed getting to Diamond III! This time you are the one who reminded me to do the EoS post!
Take a slice, you'll feel better!
!PIZZA

Thanks for the Pizza! Here, have a !BEER


Hey @spryquasar, here is a little bit of BEER from @gregory-f for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@spryquasar(5/5) tipped @gregory-f (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congrats on the first place in the Brawl.