Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 164 // Re-imagined Card Design @namie57

in #splintertalk2 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for Week 164.
I re-imagined the card design and use Creeping Ooze as a reference monster.

Preview.png

I made two versions the Normal Foil and Gold Foil.

Follow my journey on creating this design from scratch.

I made it thru the use of Adobe Photoshop.

First I started with the Outline layers of the cards.
The main portion where the image will be placed.
SS1.jpg

Then I created the Orbs that will hold the Mana Cost and Element of the monster.
Im doing a neutral monster that is why the color theme is grey/silver.
SS2.jpg

Added the ability icon, followed with the Orb for the card level and name tag.
SS3.jpg

Then I place Icons for the Attack Speed and Health.
SS4.jpg

Bonus: If all Icons will be visible it would look like this.
SS5.jpg

Now that I finished the layout its time to make details.
I did not get any outside source for the texture all I used is what we have on the software.
SS6.jpg

Added the Creeping Ooze Image, added background set some pop-out effects.
and light boxes for the ability and basic attributes.
SS7.jpg

After finishing the Normal Foil, I made a Gold Foil Version starting with a Gold Border.
SS8.jpg

Then add the Gold laminate all over the card and made some adjustment.
SS9.jpg

Finally, I made a preview of the two cards side-by-side for presentation.

SS10.jpg

I hope you find it unique and that you like it!
Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @namie57! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Thank you wonderful people!

You're welcome @namie57 😊🌹
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859