This Is So Much FUN!!! Day One.

in #splintertalk3 years ago

I'm actually emberassed. I first heard about Splinterlands almost two years ago. However I had never played any Magic The Gathering type game before so I just never really looked into it. I play almost exclusively conquer the world type games like the Total War games because I'm like Pinky and the Brain I guess.

I FINALLY bought a spell book and started playing yesterday. What a fun game! I lost the first five matches in a row. There is a steep learning curve for an oldster like me who hasn't done this sort of thing before. But after the first five big L's, I started winning some. Now I'm about 50/50 win lose. I'm almost to Bronze III already!

I really LOVE this game. Why am I typing here? I'm going to go play.

Sort:  

That’s awesome you joined us and started playing Splinterlands! The game has come a really long way since I first started. Before hive engine, you bought packs and just played battles. No rewards lol. We’ve come a long way!