Move Over Llama Kron! There's a New Combo in Town!

in #splintertalk2 years ago

elder kitty.png

I'm sure everyone has had their fair share of frustrations facing the deadly combo of these two. For 17 mana, this tends to destroy most teams, especially if the enemy doesn't see it coming.

image.png

BUT

They're not the only ones capable of getting the job done! I present to you...

The Elder Kitty Combo!

image.png

This is the alternative to the Llama Kron combo! I say alternative, but honestly, I think this is better! For the record, I didn't discover this by myself. My friend showed me a meme and I have been amazed by how good it is! Here are 6 reasons.

Reason #1: Lower Mana Cost

It would only cost you 13 mana cost. Say you want to argue that Kron the Undying can also be used for only 13 mana if you use a different summoner. TRUE. But without the cleanse of Scarred Llama Mage you're looking at an almost perma-stunned Kron.

Reason #2: No Damage > Punching Bag

image.png

With the Last Stand ability coupled with Phase, as long as they don't have True Strike, you will be able to plow through the low mana fights with ease. Kron would just stand there and take the hits while you'll be dancing around your enemies.

Reason #3: Speed is King

Taking the first turn won't be hard with 9 speed! Just don't bring him into reverse speed.

Reason #4: 5 Magic Damage!

Magic goes through armor (except in Weak Magic). Yes he does less damage than Kron, but that doesn't matter when you barely get hit!

Reason #5: Summoner Cost

It costs you on average less than 400 DEC to rent the Elder Kitty combo, while it costs more than 600 DEC to rent for the Llama Kron.

Reason #6: Kitty Flexibility

This one isn't about Efreet Elder, but as a dragon summoner, you can utilize kitty with other splinters! This is why I love using Kitty in my fights.

Low Mana Match

Watch here

image.png

I find the most success when using the Elder Kitty in mana matches from 13-15. I usually don't utilize the spare mana just to ensure that I do get the last stand asap.

Mid Level Mana Match

Watch here

image.png

If you were to use it in higher mana fights, it takes some strategy. There were some close calls, but the last stand ability truly shines in the lower mana fights. I still won though!

Winning Percentage

I haven't encountered enough low mana fights for me to use this strategy, but I try to do so each time. It's generally a no-brainer for me because it's almost a guaranteed win.

There you have it

I hope you learned something today! Hope you try it out yourself soon and watch the fun!

image.png


If you want to create a new account, feel free to use my referral link below! I'd be happy to delegate some cards to help you get started.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=pogier

Sort:  

This is an amazing alternative. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for sharing! - @libertycrypto27

I love the strategic aspect of Splinterlands gameplay and the combo you found is really strong in low mana battles

Yeah! I also recently had a match where it was a low mana fight, and had enrage.

image.png


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.