Mountain Skiing and I Broke Myself

in #sport3 years ago (edited)

Today I came back from eastern Estonia, from mountain skiing. Well, Estonia doesn't exactly have mountains so we still name some hills as mountains here. The original plan in the fall was to go to the Lapland but pretty for quite a while now I have known that this plan will not happen due to this god damn virus.
So, I and my girlfriend decided to take what we can from the winter and we chose to go to the Kiviõli sports center. We had not been there before and from the pictures, it didn't look quite fun but in reality, it was better than expected.

IMG_20210219_144317.jpg

The slopes were actually steeper than I thought and even reasonably long, considering it's not a huge mountain.

First, when I arrived I quickly took some shots from the top when we still had sunshine.

IMG_20210219_143658.jpg

Pics are taken with a phone, didn't carry my camera with me.

IMG_20210219_143707.jpg


IMG_20210219_143759.jpg


IMG_20210219_143930.jpg

The weather was cold, -11 degrees C and combined with the wind at the top of the hill. Face mas was necessary and glasses too.

IMG_20210219_153054.jpg

Later saw some nice sunset scenery as well.

IMG_20210219_171036.jpg

Of course, I managed to mess up my hand because I fell. Not once but actually four times. Three of the times happened when jumping and I failed some landings. It was only the fourth time I fell and injured my shoulder or upper arm. It wasn't even due to jumping. I tried to slow down at the end of the track but somehow one ski got under another and I fell straight on my shoulder. I even felt a crack during the fall. It seems that I didn't break my bone because the hand moves in every direction, it just hurts when carrying anything.

We had planned to go back there the next day but my hand was hurt enough so we decided to skip it. Instead, we went on and explore some nature, these are topics for another post.

I am hoping that the pain goes away soon enough and it's nothing serious.




Untitled1.png

Sort:  

So nice you got out and enjoyed the outdoors, even if you did fall and hurt your hand.

Sure, I love mountain skiing. Getting hurt is part of the process sometimes.😂

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1122.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @greddyforce! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting

tuhamäed v