My achievements and history in taekwondo.

in #sport4 years ago
Hello Hive people, today I bring you the continuity of my history in taekwondo, my achievements and anecdotes. It is pleasant to remember and write about my life in this sport, my learning and lived experiences. I hope you enjoy this story, which I want to share with you with great emotion. There are many competitions in which I participated, today I will make a summary of all of them so as not to extend too much.

SAM_2872.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


I entered the national taekwondo team of Venezuela in 1997, at 23 years of age, from that moment my physical and technical preparation for international events began, they were very well planned, and intense training, in addition to that I brought good training base this was something else, another level that I was going to face. I had to correct many things regarding the technical and physical level. It was a total change, so much so that already the first year after entering the national team, I already wanted to retire. But there was something inside me that made me stay and continue, it was the love I felt for this martial art, and that internal force that tells you you can do it, you can do it, keep going.
SAM_2873.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


In July of the same year I had my first competition at the international level, in Mexico City, I lost the third match with Chinese Taipei, to be my first competition the results were not bad, although one always wants to win, that did not make me feel bad Because the objective was to gain experience for the commitments that came later, and which I had to face.

In October 97 I participated in the XIII Bolivarian Sports Games, Arequipa-Peru, obtaining as a result a gold medal, after having made 4 fights with different competitors, in which Peru, Colombia, Bolivia and Ecuador were present. For this competition we were 21 days before in Arequipa to acclimatize and to be well prepared for the event, since the city of Arequipa has an altitude of 2,335 meters above sea level. And the place where we came from is a coastal area with a warm climate, Anzoátegui-Venezuela.
It was a great satisfaction for me to have won the first place and to see myself riding on the podium of the winners, listening to the National Anthem of my country, it was really exciting, it has been one of the beautiful things I have experienced in this sport.
SAM_1933.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


-In December 1998, I participated in the Pan-American Taekwondo Championship held in Lima-Peru, I became the champion, winning the final match against the competitor from Canada.
-In April 2000 I went to the World Cup in Lyon-France, for this event we went 45 days to Seoul-Korea, to prepare ourselves as this was an event of great importance worldwide, the best in the world will this event. And the strongest workouts I've ever experienced. Remain 5th in my category
-In March 2001, I participated in the 10th Usa Open Taekwondo Championships, Las Vegas-Nevada, where I obtained a fourth place.
-In July 2001, I competed in the Open World Taekwondo Championships, Seoul-Korea. Make 4 fights with Korea, Switzerland, Indonesia and the final with Korea. I got a gold medal. I still remember that moment when I was awarded the gold medal.
-Bolivarian Games, Ambato-Ecuador September 2001, I am the champion in my weight 55kg, make 4 bouts to win first place.
-In February 2002 I participated in the 11th Usa Open Taekwondo Championships, Orlando, Florida. I obtained a Silver and Bronze medal, I competed in two weight categories, 55kg and 59kg.
-South American Games in Rio de Janeiro-Brazil, August 2002.
I got a Silver medal.
SAM_1967.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


-International Taekwondo Championship Jeusu Korea Year 2002, I obtained silver medal.
This was an elite competition, I say this because of the high level that each athlete had to have to participate in the Athens 2004 Olympics, my participation was in the 59 kg category, I made four matches, I lost the final with the athlete from China.
-Central American and Caribbean Games, El Salvador, December 2002. I obtained a bronze medal.
-South American Taekwondo Championship Santa Cruz - Bolivia 2003, bronze medal.
-World Taekwondo Championship, Madrid, Spain, May 2005. 4th place.
SAM_1972.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


-International Taekwondo Chuncheon Championship - Korea, June 2005. Silver Medal.
-XV Bolivarian Sports Games 2005. Armenia-Pereira. Colombia, August 2005. Gold medal.
-Central American and Caribbean Games. Cartagena de Indias. Colombia, July 2006. Bronze medal.
-South American Games, Buenos Aires, Argentina, November 2006. Gold medal.
-Juegos del Alba, Barquisimeto-Venezuela, May 2007. Gold Medal.
SAM_1968.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


After this last competition I retired from competitive Taekwondo, I continued giving my Taekwondo classes at a university and I continued my studies, which had been delayed a little due to the dedication and demand that this sport has at a competitive level.

Anecdote


I will tell you one of my many anecdotes, this was at the Bolivarian Games in Arequipa-Peru. I had to compete in the semifinal with the athlete from Bolivia, she was smaller than me, well I am 1.71 tall, she was winning and in the third round, she hit me with the fist on the nose, that's out of the competitive rules, I say that he did it in his despair because he was losing, he hit me very hard and after my eyes tears began to leak, so the fight ended, there were only 30 seconds left to finish and although I spent the whole day with allergies on my nose and sneezing, I was happy for my triumph.
medallas.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Each competition is important, in each one I lived different experiences, none similar to the other, starting because each competitor you play is different, there are very few occasions in which you can find a competitor with whom you have competed before.
It is wonderful to be able to recount all these experiences during my stay in this sports discipline, the experiences, the experiences, and anecdotes, the good and the not so good. In the end everything was a great learning, a great contribution to continue evolving.

Thanks for reading my post, I hope you like it.
Location: Venezuela
by: @mirla33