Last Man Standing Competition Commencing 20th November.

in #sports2 years ago

LAST MAN STANDING.png

It's about time I was running this competition again on Sportstalk this year seen that the Premiership football has started up again and what better time to get the ball rolling than these pesky international friendlies.

How To Enter

So many of you know the workings with this competition. I will publish the fixtures every week.

  • You pick a team that you think will win from the fixture list below and put it in the comments section.
  • If the team wins you are into the next round. But you cannot pick the same team again.
  • If the team loses or draws then you are out. The Last Man Standing is the contestant that lasts the longest.

That's it. Simple as that.
A typical Last Man Standing Competition lasts around 7 or 8 weeks so it is a fairly short term commitment picking from a fixture list every week. I will post out weekly results and ask you to pick another team for the next round. I made it free to enter also to get a bit of interaction going on Sportstalk Social. Sports tokens and 50 SBI will be rewarded to the Winner.

Now Last Man Standing is all about strategy. Do you pick the top 6 first and then be left with the weaker teams? Do you pick a mid table team and save your picks for later on. That' s the best part.

Screenshot 2021-11-14 at 11.57.56.png
Source

I see alot of new faces in here recently so I will be delighted to hear from them. There is normally a major upset on the cards the first week. Will it be Liverpool being beaten or will Manchester United upset Watford 😉. Like what I did there. Even though I can't give myself a team I shall still be partaking to see how I get on. Any comments I will be pleased to hear them.

@blanchy

Sort:  

Nice one @blanchy, LMS always good craic. Lots of potential banana skins there... Man United for me... cheers

Nice one. It's a win win for them . Lose and the manager is gonzo

It's a win win for me too! Win and I'm into round two, lose and i get to laugh at them some more!

Not going to pick a top team yet so will go with Tottenham. I am sure you will appreciate that comment lol. Tottenham is my pick for this round as I know Conte will have fixed some things by now.

@cryptoandcoffee thank you for your selection..you have a strong chance in going through to.round 2. 😀

Hi Blanchy,

I am going with Liverpool smashing Arsenal this weekend guaranteed. Manchester United cannot be trusted even against lowly minnows.

-signed, a depressed United fan.🙂

Haha @deniskj . How the hell are you.the winner of my last competition. You were on your high horse back then with Manchester Utd. We are both shit now . Good to get your pick .

Hehe...
At least you are not alone in these pitiful trenches. I am a broken man. Haven't even watched a game of football in two months. I didn't know football could hurt me this bad.. 😂 😂

Posted using Dapplr

Hello again! As a football expert, I'm choosing Southampton :)

@erikah i remember you got far in the last competition. Southampton is an interesting choice. 😀

Let's see what I can do this time :)

Vieira was on a nice run so let's go with Crystal Palace.

would be interesting if we all drop out. looking at the picks it would not be impossible :D

@bil.prag You were another previous contestant that got far . I will put you down for Palace so. They have been on fire lately now that the shackles are off

i like what Vieira did with the team. but this year in PL i can't say that anyone is safe. especially after the break.

Crystal Palace is my pick.

Congratulations @blanchy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Manchester City