Fire or Fired?

in #sports3 years ago

Hi Friends,

As an avid golfer, I am also a fan of watching the professionals. I play the occasional short term Fantasy Game competitions for money on FanDuel, but I also play a season long tournament with a $100 buy in with some buddies.

I won't bore you with the details of how you can select golfers, but I will just say that my top pick for the year is Dustin Johnson. Dustin started off hot and won a tournament, and also won one event in Dubai, but he has been ice cold on everything else. So when the Master's was coming, I was hopeful and got this magazine in the mail to make me even more hopeful:

C7588EFC-E901-4981-88DE-F9FD3E972DC4.jpeg

As you can see, I am not happy with Dustin right now. He continued his poor play and missed the cut in the Masters - I am essentially in last place in my big fantasy league, lol.

My problem right now is that we pick our team for the season and then it is frozen - I will have to wait until next year to fire him!

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

I live 2 km away from my countries nicest 18 hole golfcourt and never played more than a clinic. It is all dentists and real estate there ;)

Gotta get out there! 😄