Next weeks draft and last years injury changes the Denver Broncos in 2018.

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

The 2018 NFL Draft is just a few days away and still I can not figure out what decision the Denver Broncos will make with the 5th overall pick. In years past I usually knew what direction we would go in the first round but this year I really have no idea what John Elway has up his sleeve. Last year was an unusual draft for the Broncos because we drafted some "1st round talent" that had some sort of issue or injury that kept us from seeing our new players on the field. Here is a short rundown of "new players" we still get to see on top of this years draft picks.

De'Angelo Henderson
IMG_4442.JPG
He sure was exciting when he got into the game but learning an NFL playbook is not exactly easy and we just paid CJ Anderson a lot of money so we didn't plan on sitting a millionaire on the bench. With CJ now gone, look for Henderson to get a lot more touches with only two tailbacks on our roster.

Jake Butt
IMG_4443.JPG
Two of Denver's 2017 Draft picks entered the locker room, recovering from significant ACL injuries. Tight end Jake Butt, however, was a steal by Elway for the Broncos in the fifth round, as he was viewed by many experts and analysts as top-60 talent were it not for the knee injury he suffered in Michigan's bowl game.

Chad Kelly
IMG_4444.JPG
The same can be said for quarterback Chad Kelly, whom the Broncos took with the last pick in the Draft. Mr. Irrelevant was widely viewed as having first-round caliber tools, but with off the field fights and needed surgery on his wrist....a long shot a best. I loving having a Kelly family member on my team and let's just hope this kid surprise us and wins the starting job a couple years down the road. He sure was exciting at Ole Miss.

Carlos Henderson
IMG_4445.JPG
Super fast over the top speed but an injury kept him off the field and then he ventured into the pot shops in Denver. Picked up out of state on a marijuana charge, Henderson has to make huge strides to prove his worth and draft spot to Broncos Fans.

Demarcus Walker and Isaiah Makinzie play sparingly last year and when they were in the game they looked horrible. Let's hope they can rebound and show us some reason why we should love them on our team.

Sort:  

finally some entertainment! steemit needs more people that talk about fun, mainstream subjects. I love crypto but sometimes i just wanna relax and chill.
finally.jpg

I totally agree. This year it is hard to say what I going to happen. Some of the uncertainty comes from the moves Denver have made and some from the fact that it’s hard to tell who will be there. Every team ahead of Denver has multiple needs and could do anything although I think we will see WB flying off the board early.

Denver ended the season desperate for a QB and we all thought we would chase down one of the big 5 available in this years draft, then we pick up Keenum and pay him a bunch of money lessening the need. There is always a need on any team to pick up top offensive line talent and there is a great one available in Quenton Nelson. The same applies on defence with Bradley Chubb.

Finally there is Bishop Sankey, the most game let’s offensive player in the draft. Analyst have him going anywhere from 1 to out of the top 10. Could Denver get lucky and snag the best player at 5? Or could Elway trade up for him. The release of CJ Anderson this week makes that possibility more realistic. This is the option I am keeping my fingers crossed for.

So, I haven’t cleared up a single thing here, I’ve only managed to muddy the waters more but I know it will be a fun draftvto watch and I will be on the edge of my seat.

As for the players you listed. Butt could be amazing and I look forward to his camp. I’m not a huge fan of DeAngelo but I can’t wait to see Carlos Henderson get an opportunity.

You are really a great sports fan.I am too like you.

How are the Bronco's at Tight End. They could trade down to later in the first round and get Hayden Hurst from SC. He is going to be a star. He has only been playing TE a few years and was controlling games by both blocking and big time plays.

The guy looks like the Hulk and he is fast enough he even returned a few punts and did an end around jet sweep. Although, it was more like a tank sweep. He ran over about 3 people on his way to the end zone. Talk about changing momentum of a game.

Arriba buen resumen buen día .

The Broncos need a better offensive line to protect the QB... no quarter back could last the season if they get tackled or sacked 5 times per game. That is when they start throwing interceptions! 🏈🏈🏈💸💸💸

True. That is part of the reason I suggest getting Hurst if he is available at the right time. They call him Thor and punished the SEC with his blocking but was also one of the best receivers on the field. Biggest thing is he is a pure team player and very unselfish. However, pure lineman may be better.

@broncnutz thanks for the upvotes. Maybe one day I'll watch a broncos game live.

Injuries are part of game and life , good article

hey@broncnutz
it's great to see....
just love it...sir....

hope so it's agreat platform...

that's amazing....

upvoted

Sorprendente amigo la NFL cada dia mejor.

i like this game very much because this game is running sport

football sports is excellent sport...
i like this football sport..
Finally there is Bishop Sankey, the most game let’s offensive player in the draft. Analyst have him going anywhere from 1 to out of the top 10. Could Denver get lucky and snag the best player at 5? Or could Elway trade up for him. The release of CJ Anderson this week makes that possibility more realistic. This is the option I am keeping my fingers crossed for.
best of luck...
thanks for sharing
upvote and resteemit...

I hope this players will show what they've got and prove to the world and convince us that they are good enough to make the team

I like this sports this is my favorite sports.

They will one a great team just wait and see

so who you think will be the most expensive player in this draft?

I LOVE SPORTS
18.jfif

Lets all hope injury won't stop broncos from moving forward. Great players, hope to see them back on the field soon

I thought these days the sports is so high-tech.. there have people around the stadium with binoculars to convey information to the quarter back?

Excellent Post, God bless you, I hope to see you for my posts and help me I'm new to this and I do not know how to make more people read them, thanks, regards

This is really one of the brutual games....so much injuries

hope you know it quickly and get the best :)

I love to see your post.
I love football. Thanks to you my friend.

Yes you can't bench a millionaire cost player so you got to use him even if he hasn't adapt,he will adapt with enough matches and training

You got new players in case the your star players got injury and with time they would adapt with others and they will try their possible best not to be bench again cos we both want to be a star

I love NFL
I miss those days in america :)

Amazing game sir,who is your favorite player.

Great game
thanks for sharing

Hope they turn the tables this year,lets see sir.

So what position do you think they will target first in the draft?

Lets hope that this change is for a good and broncos have a great season

Muy bueno el post amigo @broncnutz saludos desde Venezuela

Denver Broncos is a team or player.

really great game. all people like football games. thanks for @broncnutz

You say right @broncnutz

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Getting ready for football season already. Nice Mr Nutz! Down here they play football too! I mean Soccer, I mean football, I mean soccer. You should see the dirty looks I get if I mistakenly call "football" "soccer" in this part of the world. The word Soccer makes these latinos want to vomit! lol Anyway, just checking in cuz! From Buenos Aires Argentina! -Dan, your favorite "World Travel Pro!" :)

Isn't there a really good lb they are looking at?

Hi dear friend how are you missed your blog yesterday i am so sorry.

Good points about last year's draft talent not really getting to see the field. It sure seems like Elway is going to snag a QB. I know he brought in Keenum, and that was a good move, but I know Elway said something along the lines of "we have to get the QB position right, and I'll swing and miss as many times as I need to to get it right". Sitting at # 5, with all of that perceived QB talent in this year's draft, I wouldn't be surprised if they snagged a QB - or traded down a few spots with someone that really wants one of those top QBs.

Good old Mary Jane.