Sort:  

Congratulations! Once again you proved you can do anything you decide to do!

If there is a will, there is a way!

Thank you EH :-)

So you ran 60km in total? AWESOME! How did you got back home? ^^

Someday I want to test my walking range. Whether 100 kilometres or more are possible and how big the pain threshhold really is. A Triathlon and Ironman are already on my list. Will do it next year!

The finish line was 100 meters away from my home and I walked (and still walk) like a fucking cripple moaning every 10 seconds, its absolutely painful to move.

Whether 100 kilometres or more are possible and how big the pain threshhold really is.

Nordic walkers participated in this marathon and it took the walkers 3 hours to walk 20 kilometers.

So 3 x 5 -> 15 hours

It is possible, but you cannot really take breaks and you will have to run in between so it must be really hard.

A Triathlon and Ironman are already on my list. Will do it next year!

You are giving me good ideas now! I will read up on that, if you participate you have to post results here :-)

I'm currently running 10 kilometers in 50 minutes. So a 5min/km average. At some point I just want to start at 7km/min and see how long I can keep the pace, or how far I can really run until my legs are just dead and I rot somewhere alone in the woods.

At the moment I go swimming regularly to work on my technique so that I can tackle the triathlon. Swimming is definitely my biggest weakness.

And the Ironman is the ultimate challenge. I really have a lot of respect for the athletes. 4 kilometres of swimming, 180 kilometres of cycling and afterwards a marathon. And the fastest ones finish in less than 8 hours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
That's just a super power!

I'm currently running 10 kilometers in 50 minutes

That is pretty good.

The first place runner finished the 20 kilometers in 1hour and 30 minutes.

At the moment I go swimming regularly to work on my technique so that I can tackle the triathlon. Swimming is definitely my biggest weakness.

I think I want to participate in a triathlon as well!

Triathlon is Cycling, Swimming and Running if I understand correctly?

And the Ironman is the ultimate challenge. I really have a lot of respect for the athletes. 4 kilometres of swimming, 180 kilometres of cycling and afterwards a marathon. And the fastest ones finish in less than 8

Lawd have mercy.

.

Triathlon is Cycling, Swimming and Running if I understand correctly?

Yes, there are also different distances and categories. The easiest one is about 800m swimming, 20km cycling and 5km run if I remember it right.

Nice, perfect to get a first taste of a triathlon.

If we relied on other people's opinions, we wouldn't get anywhere.

If I listened to that shit I would indeed be a 9-5 wage cuck settling for a chick that is constantly nagging me sacrificing my freedom and happiness for it just to be accepted and feel like someone.