Alex Iwobi not threatened by Arsenal’s Wilfried Zaha!!!

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)


SPORT-PREVIEW-Iwobi-Zaha.webpcredit

ALEX IWOBI is not threatened by Arsenal's transfer pursuit of Wilfried Zaha - insisting he is not “going anywhere else”.
The Gunners opened their bidding with a £40million approach for Zaha - but Crystal Palace will demand double for the star winger.

Arsenal forward Alex Iwobi is not threatened by the potential arrival of another winger.
Winger Iwobi, who made 51 appearances last season told Goal he is not considering his future despite two “exciting” players linked with Arsenal.

He said: "I don’t have any idea of going anywhere else, I’m an Arsenal player.

"For a big club like Arsenal, you mentioned two great players so it will be exciting to have them.

"I don’t know anything that’s going on behind closed doors."

Doubling his goal tally, netting six, the Nigerian thanked his boss for the “opportunity” he was given last term, playing both out wide and through the middle.

He added: "I was involved quite a lot last season, obviously you want to start as many games as you can but it doesn’t work that way when you have a team like Arsenal, you just have to do well and whenever the opportunity comes, do your best.

“I just have to say thank you for the opportunity he is giving me.

"I'm happy to play anywhere [for Arsenal], I'll play wherever I’m told to play.

“I've always seen myself as a midfielder, like an attacking midfielder but I'll always give my best whether I'm told to play in the middle or somewhere else."

Sort:  

Source
Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered spam.

Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More information and tips on sharing content.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.