Fitness: 10th December 2020 + A Did You Know Question

in #sportstalk3 years ago

Good Morning

Waking up early morning was always my thing, and it still continues to be. But to be able to meditate and exercise in the morning is like the cherry on the cake. It is always fun to be up in the morning and get going with life.

Today too, I got up early and got on with my regular meditation regime. Once done, I had to finish some chores at home, which I did mighty quick. And then it was on with my exercise.

Heart_PeterLomas_Pixabay.png

Today I focused on my abs and back. I can’t believe that I had gone through the entire year with regular exercise and jogs. This must be one of the most successful years as such. What an irony that it has to be 2020, the year of the pandemic! However, I see a silver lining on the personal front.

The abs workout was straightforward and quick, and I could get through without much ado. I do think that I have to strengthen up further and I will need a week to reach the peak. From there, I will look to scale new heights. 😊

That’s it from me for now. I will meet you all tomorrow.

Namaste!

Also, I wish you all a great day!

-----------------------------------------------******---------------------------------------------------

Did You Know?

George Hood of the US holds the record for abdominal planks. The record stands at 10 hours 10 minutes. The previous record-holder was Mao Weidong of China, who held the plank position for 8 hours and 1 minute.

Phew, even the previous record-holder wasn’t bad, in my opinion. My longest plank so far has been for two-and-a-half-minute. That’s tiny in comparison to the record holders.

What was your best abdominal planks time?

Let me know in the comments. 😊

-----------------------------------------------******---------------------------------------------------

 

Image Courtesy: Peter-Lomas @Pixabay

Sort:  

Your current Rank (8) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 64%